StubHub Reviews

Is StubHub Legit, Reliable & Safe in 2020?

1.5/5 28 Reviews Add Review

5 Things You Should Know
Before Buying from StubHub

StubHub Review Updated 4/15/20

1. Is StubHub Legit to Buy from?

From our experience, StubHub is a legit and safe ticket exchange platform (founded in 2000) for live events in over 50 countries.

With that said, there are some negative StubHub reviews and complaints to note as you can see mentioned below under cons (fees, shipping, etc.).

stubhub customer review la galaxy fans game

stubhub is a marketplace not the ticket seller

StubHub seems to have the biggest selection of tickets to choose from compared to other ticket exchange sites.

You can get good seats that may not be available from the venue box office, but you will pay a premium price (plus a 26.8% service fee on average).

StubHub Review Service Fee Charge

StubHub says they have a 100% Fan Protect promise, which means tickets will be 100% authentic and arrive before the event, but keep in mind…

Stubhub DOES NOT allow cancelations after your purchase.

Refunds are only offered by StubHub if your event gets cancelled and is not rescheduled.

__________________________________________

2. What’s Good about StubHub?

 

What separates StubHub from the other ticket resale sites is they seem to be the largest ticket exchange on the web with more tickets to choose from.

Positives from StubHub reviews:

     > premium Tickets (court-side seats, VIP event packages, etc.)

     > mobile Delivery (available w/ most events)

     > mobile Entry (scan phone upon entering the event) 

     > last-minute service center pick-up locations

     > largest ticket exchange platform in the world

     > over 50+ countries have events listed on StubHub

     > Fan Protect 100% Promise

Stubhub offers tickets to meet and greet your favorite artist, but you will most likely pay a premium price for this experience.

Many StubHub reviews show that the primary reason why customers like StubHub is their ticket exchange seems to have the most tickets to choose from compared to other ticket sites.

This website offers fans the ability to get premium seats to see their favorite artist, which otherwise would be sold-out from the venue.

StubHub offers a 100% fan protect guarantee for legit and authentic premium tickets to major sporting events, concerts and theater shows in the US.

The sports events tickets that are being sold on the site are also inclusive, and it even includes all of the major leagues in the country.

StubHub has partnerships with many artist, teams and venues around the world.

stubhub ticket partners teams leagues aeg

stubhub-partners-mlb-giants-76ers-alabama-yankees-staples-center

StubHub.com has made partnerships with many professional teams including all of those in the MLB, MLS, and CFL.

Another great feature of StubHub.com is its flexibility when it comes to how customers will be able to receive their tickets.

Customers can also have the tickets ready at the stadium where the event will be held, or they can choose to print their tickets themselves at home.

StubHub has Last Minute Service Centers where you can pick up your tickets for certain events.

stubhub last minute service center review

An interesting fact, StubHub was sold by eBay recently and acquired by Viagogo.

A lot of people immediately seek the help of StubHub reviews to check if this online marketing website is reliable or not.

Our StubHub reviews and customer feedback below will eventually guide customers in determining if this is the best site get tickets.

__________________________________________

3. Any Cons (service fees, shipping, etc.)?

 

As expected with ticket resale sites, not all StubHub reviews are positive.

Common complaints from StubHub reviews:

     > Fluctuating ticket prices

     > Service fees (26-32% extra)

     > Shipping fees vary

     > Delivery on tickets varies

First off, the average ticket buyers will pay an extra 26.8% service fee on average for concert tickets as shown below.

Tickets to an NBA are about 32% service fees.

stubhub service fees concert tickets review

On average we see ticket prices being marked up about 100-150% from the original face value on the ticket stub.

StubHub ticket sellers are charged a 15% fee.

review stubhub seller fees tickets

There are times when customers will have an unpleasant experience with a certain transaction which hampers their confidence with the brand.

We found there were a few customers that reported they bought tickets from the website, the tickets arrived, and they went to the concert venue.

Upon arrival, they found ouf that the show was sold out and their tickets were invalid which led them to the notion that this website is a scam.

But then again, these cases happen rarely and we’ve seen happen with just about every other ticket exchange.

These complaints can be read with many StubHub reviews the web in 2020.

stubhub floor seats revview 2020 fans blazers

__________________________________________

4. StubHub review summary​

 

After personal experience ourselves and going through many StubHub reviews, the final verdict is actually on the positive side.

StubHub, has been going for 20+ years, and and claims to be the largest ticket exchange and resale site on the web today who sells millions of tickets each year to live events in over 50 countries.

With research on StubHub with BBB.org they currently have a A- rating, but do have 1,020 complaints (as of Feb. 2020) in the last 3 years, which doesn’t seem like much compared to their thousands of ticket sales they do each month.

stubhub reviews bbb rating

If you want convenience and ability to choose from different events, then you can benefit if you use StubHub.com.

They do offer live chat support 24/7 for any help with questions and odering.

Recently discovered that eBay is selling StubHub in a $4 billion deal, joining forces with the global ticket site Viagogo in 2020.

__________________________________________

5. Any Good Alternative Sites?

Our top 3 ticket sites we recommend are:

_______________________________________________

TicketClub

    good for all events w/ premier membership (no service fees)

Why TicketClub?

     > no service fees w/ $49 premier membership (save up to 30% off fees)

     > member only ticket prices (w/ membership)

     students can get free TicketClub membership (usually $49.99)

     > 100% safe checkout process

     > extra event ticket protection (get 100% reimbursed and 24/7 assistance)

ticketclub reviews legit tickets with no fees

_______________________________________________

Ticket Exchange by TicketMaster

    best for sports tickets

Why Ticket Exchange by TicketMaster?

It’s the official resale site for the NBA, NHL, NFL, and WNBA

     > safe and secure ordering process that’s simple

     > 100% authentic tickets that are verified for authenticity by TicketMaster

     > tickets delivered within minutes after ordering via e-ticket email delivery

is ticketmaster resale tickets legit and safe review

_______________________________________________

ScoreBig

    good for concerts, broadway shows, and sports tickets

Why ScoreBig?

     > we tested them and got positive feedback from other ScoreBig reviews.

     > 100% safe checkout process

     > get 10% off ScoreBig w/ coupon (code: welcome10) on your first order

     > extra event ticket protection (get 100% reimbursed and 24/7 assistance) 

     > options to pay w/ debit/credit card, PayPal, and PayPal credit (monthly payments)

scorebig reviews legit event tickets

_______________________________________________

Click here to share your StubHub review below.

Your feedback matters.

Keywords: is StubHub legitimate, is StubHub safe, StubHub ticket review,  is StubHub reliable, is StubHub legit , StubHub reviews 2020

FAQs

Q Is StubHub Reliable?

You may be wondering “Is StubHub a reliable site?” and rightly so. With so many untrustworthy ticket sellers online, it’s definitely best to do a little homework before you make your purchase.

Fortunately, StubHub has an exclusive FanProtect Guarantee in place to ensure that you will have the tickets in your hands in plenty of time for the event.



This guarantee also works to protect those who are selling their tickets on the site, by allowing them to set whatever price they want for their seats and never charging a fee just for creating a listing.

Q Is StubHub a Legit Site for Tickets?

It’s only natural to ask yourself ‘Is Stubhub legitimate?’ before you commit to buying tickets from the site. The fact of the matter is that this company has been around for the over 15 years and they have developed a solid reputation for sending out the tickets.

Stubhub also provides a legitimate marketplace for people who want to sell their tickets online, without having to worry about how to process a payment or get the tickets to the buyer, since the company does all of the work for you.

Although StubHub is not the actual ticket seller, as the broker they take on the full responsibility for ensuring that tickets purchased on their site are totally legitimate, which is proof that StubHub is a reputable site.

The site even has a guarantee that if the tickets you buy are fake, you can call their support line from the venue and they will do everything in their power to find you comparable seats right then and there. If they can’t, they’ll refund all of your money, including the cost of the tickets, service fees and shipping and handling charges.

Q Is StubHub Safe to Buy Tickets From?

If you’re worried about the security of your personal information or about your credit card number being compromised, you can rest assured that when you buy or sell tickets on Stubhub, every possible measure is taken to guarantee your privacy and to safeguard your financial details.

The company actually has a Trust & Safety Group that works exclusively on making sure that StubHub is a safe site for everyone who uses it, so there’s never any reason for you to have to worry about these types of risks.

Q Is StubHub a Trustworthy or Trusted Site?

StubHub is a trustworthy site for locating hard-to-find tickets to events that are listed as sold out everywhere else. The company makes it exceptionally easy to search through available seats and to determine which tickets constitute the best deals.

Since they also back up every sale with their FanProtect Guarantee, it’s a lot easier to shop or sell on the StubHub site with confidence that you won’t be taken advantage of by a con artist who’s just out to take your money or your tickets.

Q Is StubHub a Scam?

Thanks to their lower fees, which seems to be lower than the average ticket site, and the promise of being able to pick your seats, a lot of people want to know, “Is StubHub a scam?”

It may be tough to believe, but the truth is that StubHub is a real company that is in good standing with both ticket buyers and sellers. The website really can provide tickets to events that are sold-out, due to the fact that they have such a strong relationship with a number of venues, ticket agents and individual ticket sellers around the country.

Q What is StubHub's Guarantee?

The Stubhub Guarantee covers anyone who does business on the site, whether they are a buyer or a seller. Stubhub guarantees buyers that they will receive valid tickets before the date of the event and that if the event is canceled, their money will be refunded promptly.

Meanwhile, sellers on Stubhub are guaranteed that they have the right to change their asking price on tickets which haven’t yet sold and that they will receive the money from their sale, even if the tickets weren’t received by the buyer, as long as it was through no fault of their own.

Q How's StubHub Customer Service?

Stubhub customer service is among the best in the business and has been recognized for going above and beyond in their efforts toward ultimate customer satisfaction.

If anything goes wrong with your order or if you simply have questions about anything on their site, you can contact Stubhub customer service and they will give you answers or assistance in resolving the issue at hand as quickly as possible.

Their chat representatives are available online 24 hours a day, 7 days a week too, so you’re never left hanging simply because it isn’t normal business hours.

Q Does StubHub Have Any Service Charges?

Any Stubhub service charge is presented before you sign on to sell your tickets or make your purchase.

The company has a strict “no hidden fees” policy and they strive to make sure that buyers and sellers are fully aware of any charges ahead of time. When you shop on Stubhub, you can count on the price you see when you search for tickets always being the price that you pay in the end.

Sellers will be happy to discover that there is no Stubhub service charge for listing tickets, so you’ll only be charged if your tickets are sold.

28 Reviews for StubHub Reviews

skimusic28 1 Reviews
Rip Off Artists
2.25

We purchased tickets to see ZZ TOP in Portland Oregon in October. 2020 The tickets were purchased pre Covid and when we found out the concert had been canceled, due to Covid, Stub Hub refused to refund us, instead offered a 120% voucher. We don’t want a voucher we want our 300 and change dollars returned to us. Who knows when we will ever be able to use a voucher, or if that concert will reschedule, it’s not likely at this point. Our credit card company is going to fight this for us. Stub Hub also lied to us when they said they couldn’t refund us because our state wouldn’t allow it. That is an absolute false statement. We intend to join a class action suit against these thieves.

Was this review ...? Interesting 0 LOL 0 Love 0
donclutter287 1 Reviews
Can’t get a refund
1.0

Bought Rolling Stones tickets ($1400) for last May in San Diego. The Rolling Stones announced on Sept 15 the concert was cancelled.Ticketmaster and every news paper in San Diego and a couple in England reports that the concert has been cancelled because the stadium is being demolished, but Stub Hub can’t figure that out and refund the money! I’ll never buy anything from them again.

Was this review ...? Interesting 0 LOL 0 Love 0
jyc_group23 1 Reviews
These people are thieves
1.0

I bought 2 tickets for over $3000 to a final tour event with their “Fanprotect” guarantee. We are not event goers. Event was cancelled. They refuse to refund cash, they will only issue a coupon that expires end of 2021. They changed their refund policy AFTER I bought the tickets and made it retroactive to any event that was cancelled. They are basically extorting me and forcing me to apply my money to a future event. So if I don’t want to attend an event in the future, I just lose my money. How is this legal? There are a few states that have laws to protect consumers from this type of abuse (14 I think) but the rest of us are just out of luck. Do not use this company. Obviously they feel they can change their policies at any time they want to line their coffers. I tried getting resolution on their community page (you can’t get through on the phone) and just kept getting told “This is our policy.” If you disagree in any way on their community page they just delete your comments and eventually ban you from the site. There is a class action lawsuit that I hope gets justice for all of us affected. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!

Was this review ...? Interesting 0 LOL 0 Love 0
dhaselden64 1 Reviews
DO NOT BUY THROUGH STUBHUB
1.0

It is criminal the way stub hub has handled the refund of postponed shows during the pandemic. I paid $3,300 for two tickets to The Eagles originally scheduled for April 26, 2020 in Phoenix. They postponed the show to October of 2020, then postponed the show again to September of 2021. StubHub claims they bought my tickets from an individual when in fact the bought the tickets from the concert promoter as they were advertising entire rows and sections available for sale. They now insist on keeping my money for nearly 2 years and are only willing to allow me to re-list my tickets for sale in competition with their own tickets WHEN tickets go back on sale again. I protested this to American Express and they took StubHubs position. I wouldn’t do another ounce of business with either StubHub or American Express. DO NOT BUY THROUGH STUBHUB!

Was this review ...? Interesting 0 LOL 0 Love 0
Milbeck3541 1 Reviews
NEVER USE STUB HUB WARNING
1.0

Stub hub is the worst company to use for tickets, if you buy tickets from stub hub and the event gets canceled and or postponed to a later date which in my case got rescheduled till sept 2021 and it’s on July 2020 right now and I’m not able to make the new dates, they will not let me exchange for in store credit to different nor it is IMPOSSIBLE, to get a refund, they find every way to keep your money and will not ever give it back, the only option they gave me was to sell the tickets on stub hub, like what the f*** is that? How can I sell tickets to an even that isn’t even going on for another 14 months, no one is buying these tickets for a good 12 months so my 850$ is just sitting with stub hub, thanks a lot, stub hub is garbage don’t waste your time

Was this review ...? Interesting 0 LOL 0 Love 0
chafraphi99 1 Reviews
Horrible and dishonest – Avoid!!
1.0

Horrible and dishonest company. After the cancelling of the baseball season, they have refused to refund my money for the cancelled games – though it clearly states so in their policy. After taking the issue to my credit card company they closed my account so I can not even log in. Out over $300 dollars – nowhere to go to resolve. Use someone else or pay the price!!

Was this review ...? Interesting 0 LOL 0 Love 0
nursejulia6335 1 Reviews
SCAM
1.0

These people will gladly take your money and then change the refund policy. Instead of refunding your money as any ethically correct company would do, they refuse to refund! During a global pandemic!!! Then will will fight your credit card disputes! Highway robbery! Hope they go belly up for the way they have treated their customers (victims)! Just do the research and read all the bad reviews, those will tell the tale! Give your business to a trustworthy company and save yourself all the misery I have been through! I am out $1300 now! Thanks Stubhub!

Was this review ...? Interesting 0 LOL 0 Love 1
ihirsch29 1 Reviews
Pay me for the tickets you sold a month ago
1.0

We had 4 tickets to John Fogerty for mid March in Arizona. We sold 2 relatively quickly . We had trouble getting paid for the first set of tickets , that being said, we probably “only” spent 2 hours on the phone with them to get our money . The headache included that Stub hub had the “wrong” email – but somehow when they wanted something from us they always had the right email . They blamed PayPal too . The Second pair was sold and the tickets immediately transferred around March 9 or 10th for an event on March 15. Still no money paid to us even though we have called Stub Hub multiple times. We have been told multiple things that are inconsistent . Now we are hearing that we don’t get paid until the event which was recscheduled until the fall . The buyer has the tickets . Stubhub has the money and we have nothing ! They are horrible to deal with . Avoid this business at all costs!

Was this review ...? Interesting 1 LOL 0 Love 0
cheryl.fox33 1 Reviews
I will never do business with Stubhub again. What a waste of my money…
1.0

I purchased 2 tickets back in October 2019, to go see Jeff Dunham in Reno on May 1, 2020. Due to Covid-19 the show has been rescheduled for November 14, 2020. I paid $558.38 for 2 tickets including fees. I can not attend the event in November and Stubhub does not give refunds for rescheduled shows. My only option is to re-sell the tickets at probably a loss. You would think that with everything going on in the world that Stubhub would make some exceptions like other companies are doing. This was the first time and the last time I will ever use Stubhub! What a waste of my hard earned money. Even worse to get charges fees again to sell them. Stay far away from this company….

Was this review ...? Interesting 2 LOL 1 Love 0
Cancelled Andre Bocelli concert
1.0

Bought Andre Bocelli concert tickets for Febuary in NY City.Bocelli cancels concert due to laryngitis.I spent over $5000 in hotel,airline tickets,ground transportation and meals. Stubhub would not refund money.They said if he reschedules that I would have to use the tickets.But if it cancels they will refund my money.Bocelli reschedules for April 20th. Metropolitan Opera House says that due to the Corona virus pandemic they have closed the opera house for the rest of the season. I contacted Stubhub one more time and they still refuse to refund my money

Was this review ...? Interesting 2 LOL 1 Love 0
devinboden2539 1 Reviews
Unethical
1.0

I am a high school senior and I was looking to have a great time at Coachella this year. I purchased my ticket off StubHub and shortly after the event was scheduled to a much later time. This means that since I will be leaving for college I wouldn’t be able to attend. StubHub shortly after released an email saying they would be refunding tickets. This was perfect until shortly after the released a second email essentially saying never mind not our problem. They not only said they wouldn’t be refunding tickets, but they had the audacity to recommend selling them again on StubHub. They wanted me who just got ripped off to then go and continue to provide them with even more business. This is a clearly unethical business, and I believe that no one should purchase their ticket off StubHub unless you would like to be majorly screwed

Was this review ...? Interesting 1 LOL 0 Love 0
hrhorns133 1 Reviews
Fake Site
1.0

Not sure why your site has Cleburne Railroaders Tickets up for sale, there is only one place that has permission to sell them and tickets don’t even go on sale til after April 1st. So on your site there are sections of our stadium you are saying are sold out when we haven’t sold any yet. You might want to think about not lying to customers.

Was this review ...? Interesting 0 LOL 0 Love 0
rbreen170 1 Reviews
Bad Experience
2.0

I ordered tickets for Cactus League Spring Training, but the transparency of the $20 additional fee per tickets has a lot to be desired. Cost way more than anticipated. I phoned customer service right away to try to cancel the transaction, but this option was not available. So only option was to list them for sale at a price.to recoup my ticket plus fee price with a very small likelihood of recovery. I feel there should be some grace time for reversal under these circumstances, or for Stubhub to be a lot more transparent.

Was this review ...? Interesting 0 LOL 0 Love 0
stan37 1 Reviews
Seller Not Paid – Extremely Poor Customer Service
0.25

I sold tickets on 4 January 2020 to an Elton John concert, dinner & show, for 31 January 2020. The buyer had paid for the tickets before I was asked to dispatch them. I dispatched the tickets to the buyer promptly the next day. The concert was held as scheduled and the buyer did attend. I know this as I had tickets for myself also and checked that the buyer was there. The concert finished about 30mins early due to rain, after about 100 minutes. The promoters, without any obligation or requirement to do so, have offered free admission to other concerts to all ticket holders. StubHub’s payment policy is that they will pay me within 15 days, on the 2nd or 4th Mondays after the event. On that basis, my payment was due on Monday 10 February. It is now 17 February, I have not received payment, instead I’m getting emails saying they are looking into it and that their specialized agents will contact me, but no one from the specialized department has yet contacted me. I will never use StubHub again for buying or selling tickets.

Was this review ...? Interesting 0 LOL 0 Love 0
Psimmons53729 1 Reviews
Such a rip off
0.5

They charged me for 2 orders. One for four tickets and another for six tickets. When I contacted them to tell them of the mistake they told me I should just set up an account and re sell them. They were so happy to help me fix this mistake, but when I asked them about the fee of $43.48 I paid for the wrong order of four tickets they were sorry we cant refund that. After about 30 min with them on their help line. They said ok we have to go help someone else now. Then they disconnected. I will never buy anything from them again and I strongly recommend that no one ever buys anything from them. I have also filed a complaint with the Better Business Bureau. Please shop some where else when trying to get tickets.

Was this review ...? Interesting 0 LOL 0 Love 1
gkarine4534 1 Reviews
They let seller break law and don't protect buyers
1.0

I purchased ticket from canada to a canadian show,therefore they have to follow canadian law. They even got to supreme court here and proven guilty and have to protect client which they don’t. Article 236.1 of consumer protection law. Which stipulate that it is illegal to resell ticket at a higher price without the producer agreement, which they don’t. They do not protect the buyers they keep insisting that nothing illegal was done and let the seller continue and do not accommodate the buyer.

Was this review ...? Interesting 1 LOL 0 Love 0
shopperbinbox64 1 Reviews
Stubhub and associates stole my money
1.25

Stubhub completely failed to provide quality service! They sided with the seller who took my money yet never provided my tickets. Stubhub stated they “saw” the seller provided the tickets but when I provided a snapshot of my empty tickets screen, they didn’t “see” that fact. They see things in their favor, not their customers. At the event, I provided Stubhubs multiple emails to prove I did make the purchase, showed the payment confirmation snapshot I took, and the event staff themselves stated Stubhub shouldn’t be used. I suppose they see Stubhubs duped customers often! I can’t believe they are even allowed to operate. Stay Away!

Was this review ...? Interesting 1 LOL 0 Love 0
FILE A CLAIM, SHUT DOWN THIS SITE. THEY WILL PAY
1.0

Not sure why you cannot rate it a 0 stars, but if i could i would. this is a scam and they are thief’s this is ridiculous. i bought my tickets a month in advance for a soccer game in MEXICO CITY . Aside from having to pay for plane tickets and transportation in a different country, these scammers called us 2 hours in “advance” to the location to pick up the tickets. I put advance in quotations because if you have ever been to a soccer game in your life specially in a country where that’s the #1 sport you KNOW that it is safer to go to a game at least 4 hours in advance with the knowledge of it taking forever to get into the stadiums. I complained saying there is no possible way I have to travel an hour to get the tickets then an hour back to the game plus the time to get into the game would be simply impossible without missing the first half of the game, its ridiculous. AFTER THE FACT that they failed to notify me in “advance” to get the tickets they refused the so called “fan protect guarantee” which is I quote ” guarantee for buyers so that they will either receive replacement tickets or a refund if something goes wrong with the vendor.” SMALL CLAIMS COURT, I will be launching a site where you are able to send these cases and we will BEAT every single one of them ! until we all have our money back and this company goes down the shit hole , and bankrupt. When I called they hung up on me? what customer support does that. this is a complete fucking scam DO NOT BUY FROM THEM EVER AND IF YOU CAN WASTE THEIR TIME LIKE THEY WASTED OURS AND FILE A REPORT . THEY ARE DOING ILLEGAL ACTIVITES AND YOU ARE ELEGABLE FOR A REFUND PLUS YOUR WHOLE TRIP MONEY BACK! DO IT. im not joking they cannot do this , im not sure why they haven’t even been shut down yet, its because no one is doing anything about it , I am contacting every big social media influencer I know and I will make sure these people are jailed for fraud. mock my words , they will be on the news.

Was this review ...? Interesting 0 LOL 1 Love 0
Our experience was actually good
5.0

Our experience was actually good. I ordered tickets to see the Blazers in Portland. The tickets arrived within 4 days of ordering.

Was this review ...? Interesting 1 LOL 0 Love 1
dvmt6024 1 Reviews
Do not buy if venue is at Scotia Bank Arena in Toronto, Canada
2.0

I bought 3 tickets online from Stubhub to watch an NBA game between the Toronto Raptors and Orlando Magic at Scotia Bank Arena, Toronto, Canada last Nov 20, 2019. Sad to say the tickets were not honored at the gate. Security told me that Scotia Bank Arena is not accepting tickets purchased from Stubhub. We can only be let in if Stubhub will request Ticketmaster to send me the original tickets. I was then told by a Stubhub staff over the phone to wait 5 to 10 minutes for my tickets to arrive by email. Nothing received. After 20 minutes I gave up as the game had long started. I just asked for a refund. Stubhub did not refund me until after 2 weeks. They said they need to investigate first. Why would I not get a refund right away? Regardless of the outcome of their investigation, the fact that the tickets were not accepted, I should be refunded without delay and with no conditions. When they finally refunded me, it was short of CA$12.28. That is due to fluctuating dollar conversion rate. I have to ask help from the credit card company to force Stubhub to refund the balance. But how about my 3 train round trip tickets that cost me CA$37? That goes down the drain! My advice, do not buy tickets from Stubhub if the show is at Scotia Bank Arena. You will be wasting your time and possibly your money.

Was this review ...? Interesting 1 LOL 0 Love 0
Kristian 1 Reviews
I did not like the service fee, which is hidden
3.0

This was our first time buying tickets from StubHub, and buying from the UK was expensive with the shipping fee. I did not like the service fee, which is hidden, but it did seem comparable to others we compared.

Was this review ...? Interesting 1 LOL 0 Love 1
hellomoto37053 1 Reviews
Confusing and not taking 40% of my "sale price" on non-sale
2.0

This was my first time trying to sell tickets and I only was selling my Grey Cup tickets (which are physical tickets on lanyards and that is the only way to get into the game) because my son is sick. I received an email saying they sold. I logged back into Stub Hub and there are no “pending sales” no “listings” NOTHING so I figured it was a mistake. Two days before the game I see there is supposed to be money going to my PayPal in 5 days but still not “sales” showing in stub hub so I chatted with them and the “put”the info back into my account showing a sale but told me that because the event is in 2 days they are taking 40% of my ticket price sale (about $250 Canadia) is this even LEGAL????

Was this review ...? Interesting 0 LOL 0 Love 0
steven74 1 Reviews
Tis is the most amoral company I have ever encountered!
1.0

Bought tickets to a game I believed was a night Sox game. Turned out it was to a day game well over two hours in to the game, Called the company, they said to bad, can’t help you. This company is a real disreputable entity. Beware!

Was this review ...? Interesting 0 LOL 1 Love 0
shaffer42 1 Reviews
StubHUb Refused to Admit is Obvious Mistake Selling My Tickets Twice – and then Charged Me
1.0

StubHub does not admit or pay for its mistakes or system failures. It blames its customers and forces them to pay for its mistakes. I offered tickets to Lion King in NY, because I could not make the date. StubHub sold my tickets twice and demanded that I pay for its mistake. Stub Hub first claimed I intended to sell the tickets twice. It then backed off. It next claims it sent me an email telling me to cancel my offer and submit a new offer changing the price and delivery terms. It back down again. The email suggested that I modify the existing offer. to keep it alive. It next claimed that when I changed the sale terms, its website showed me that I was offering to sell my tickets twice. It did not. Stub Hub finally took the position that it had no responsibility for what happened because I still owned the tickets. StubHub rejected the fact that it had taken possession of my PDF tickets and controlled them. Lastly, StubHub told me that it already had charged my credit card (supposedly given to it for its security) to bill me for its cost in providing tickets to its second buyer – without showing me its cost. I am instructing my credit card company not to pay and will be taking this to court.

Was this review ...? Interesting 0 LOL 0 Love 1
llfkv180 1 Reviews
EXTREMELY BAD CUSTOMER SERVICE
1.0

My self and a few guys were choosing a parking venue for the bears game September 30th we were all around the computer we picked a spot clicked on it and the pass came back a totally different parking venue I will never use this again nor will anyone that I know TOTAL SHIT COMPANY

Was this review ...? Interesting 1 LOL 0 Love 1
fckstubhub32 1 Reviews
WORLD WIDE SCAM AND FRAUD = STUB HUB
5.0

I WOUULD LIKE TO WARN ALL THE PEOPLE OF STUB HUB FRAUD!!!!!!!!!! StubHub is a fraud! Few days ago I was …….up by this company. I paid for few tickets but while trying to enter the stadium I was told that tickets are invalid. I lost nearly 2000 EUR………. No call back from Stub Hub – Stub Hub is a world wide FRAUD No reaction from Stub Hub – Stub Hub is a SCAM they do not give a ….. they …..their clients!!!!!!!!!! they earn that way on naive clients STUBHUB IS A GLOBAL FRAUD THAT SHOULD BE REPORTED TO PUBLIC PROSECUTOR

Was this review ...? Interesting 6 LOL 0 Love 4
Darrel 1 Reviews
We are now waiting to receive our tickets
3.0

The ticket ordering process was okay. I did not like how you had to register and create an account before seeing the total price on our tickets. We are now waiting to receive our tickets in the mail, and I hope they arrived on time.

Was this review ...? Interesting 0 LOL 0 Love 0
Dorota 1 Reviews
Called the day after and was informed that my ordered was cancelled
1.0

Ordered tickets for a concert for my hubby 30th bday. Planned a road trip and booked hotels mainly concentrating on the concert. I did not received my tickets…. Called the day after and was informed that my ordered was cancelled. Stubhub did not call me or emailed me about any issues. Terrible service!!! Do yourself a favor- do not order through StubHub!!!!!

Was this review ...? Interesting 3 LOL 0 Love 0