Vivid Seats Reviews – Is Vivid Seats Legit?

Is Vivid Seats Legit, Reliable & Safe in 2021?

1.2/5 83 Reviews Add Review

Vivid Seats Review

7 Things to Know Before Buying

Review Updated 9/20/2021

1. Is Vivid Seats a legit site?

Yes, Vivid Seats is a legit ticket exchange site that started in 2001 allowing individuals (or licensed brokers) to sell tickets to sports, concerts, and theater shows in the US, but there are some negative Vivid Seats reviews to be aware of

     > tickets marked up from face value (avg.  50-100%+)

     > tickets sold are from individual sellers or licensed brokers

     > service fee charges, hidden until checkout (avg. 26.5%)

_______________________________________________

Vivid Seats says they are reliable with a 100% guarantee, and you’re covered 110% by covid cancellations, but let’s take a further look…

are vivid seats tickets legit

Is Vivid Seats Legit to Buy Tickets From?

There are complaints you may find with VividSeats reviews on the web, which makes you wonder are VividSeats tickets legit and reliable to buy from today?

Check out these other good alternative ticket sites that we like and tested that you can see below.

_______________________________________________

Vivid Seats is an online ticket exchange that has offices in Chicago with over 20 years of experience, so they are a legit company (once had an A+ rating on the BBB for a while).

VividSeats has its headquarters in Chicago, Illinois with a 500+ staff and support team helping out.

vivid-seats-work-office-staff-customer-service

_______________________________________________

It was reported that VividSeats revenue was $1.5+ billion in 2018, and as of today VividSeats still seems to be growing.

One thing noticed though is VividSeats on BBB.org had an A+ rating that’s been dropped (as of Feb. 2021).

vivid seats reviews bbb rating complaints

Now, VividSeats did respond online saying,

“It’s our goal that every customer has a good experience, and we want to speak with the Better Business Bureau to address concerns, because…

These negative Vivid Seats reviews and complaints on the BBB website are small compared to overall sales (represents only about 2-3% of millions of customers).

Now, Vivid Seats says they have a 100% buyer guarantee that:

> your purchase is safe and secure

> your tickets are guaranteed to arrive on time

> if your event gets canceled you’ll receive a refund

> if your event is impacted by covid you can get 110% cash credit

vivid seats legit buyer guaranteed reliable tickets

_______________________________________________

Are some Vivid Seats tickets fake or not real?

No, Vivid Seats themselves cannot sell fake tickets since they provide the platform for the sellers and buyers.

Most of the tickets for sale are sent directly by sellers or “professional licensed ticket brokers” to the buyer via UPS with tracking, or electronic delivery to your mobile device.

It’s actually standard practice with most resale ticket exchanges (StubHub, TickPick, SeatGeek, etc.) that are the go-between, and are supposed to provide a legit, safe and secure platform for their sellers and buyers using VividSeat’s platform.

The tickets listed on VividSeats are never in possession of the team at VividSeats.

This is standard practice and how most ticket sites work, like: 

> Stubhub, one of the largest fan-to-fan ticket exchanges in over 50 countries

viagogo reviews vs stubhub legit

VividSeats is supposed to “provide a legit, safe and secure platform for the sellers and buyers.”

selling-tickets-on-vividseats

Sell your tickets on VividSeats.com

how-to-sell-tickets-on-vivid-seats

_______________________________________________

2. Service fees and delivery

Average VividSeats service fee is 26.5%.

When ordering 2 NBA tickets we could see VividSeats service fee was about 26.5% of subtotal (as shown below).

As you can see the Vivid Seats service fees for the order below were $14.17 x 2 tickets ($28.34 total service charge).

The delivery cost for electronic transfer tickets is $2.50 x 2 tickets ($5 total shipping cost for electronic transfer).

what is vivid seats service fee charge

Here you’ll see when ordering concert tickets VividSeats charges were the same percent at about 26.5%.

With Electronic Transfer you will access your tickets via the email order received and then follow the instructions there.

vividseats fee charge mobile delivery

Also, like most ticket resale sites VividSeats is cannot show exact seat locations until after you purchase, but your seats will be side-by-side in less noted on the checkout page.

Sellers choose not to disclose actual seat numbers because they’re linked to the seller’s identity.

_______________________________________________

3. Ordering and checkout

1. When you first select your tickets on VividSeats you’ll get to a Login page to register via Facebook, or you can create a new account with your email address.

vivid-seats-review-order-step1-login-register

2. Next, is shipping and delivery on VividSeats and for some orders, like this one, you only get the option of “Electronic Delivery.”

Electronic delivery seems to be a safe and secure way to transfer a paperless ticket to your mobile device.

You will need your mobile device as entry to get into your event (it will be scanned just like if it was a real ticket stub).

vivid-seats-review-order-step2-shipping-delivery

3. Billing has three payment options, which are by credit card, PayPal, and PayPal credit (you can get 6 months no interest if paid in full with purchases of $99 or more).

vivid-seats-review-order-step3-payment-method-billing-address

Here you can see if purchasing on your phone while using the VividSeats app allows you to use Google Wallet, Apple Pay, and Android Pay.

Keep in mind that all phone orders (calling support) must be charged to a credit or debit card.

what payment methods are accepted at vividseats

4. The last step, is entering your credit/debit card info, or you’ll be sent to PayPal to finish your transaction, and then be sent back to this window you see below.

vivid-seats-review-order-step4-credit-debit-event-ticket-protection

_______________________________________________

For urgent issues and immediate assistance you can contact:

VividSeats customer support at toll-free 833-228-5143, and International 925-206-3066.

VividSeats Live Chat support is available if you need any help.

You can also, browse Vivid Seats top FAQ’s to get your questions answered.

americas best customer service vivid seats from newsweek_______________________________________________

4. VividSeats rewards

With Vivid Seats rewards, you can earn credit back on your purchasing via their app on your mobile device.

vivid seats review 2020 are tickets legit

One good thing by reviewing Vivid Seats and using their app to buy tickets is that they have Vivid Seats Rewards (up to $100 off).

vividseats-coupon-vivid-seats-promo-code-savings

_______________________________________________

5. Any Vivid Seats Reviews on COVID?

We can see on VividSeats.com that there is more information regarding the coronavirus impact on events and tickets.

From our experience, Vivid Seats will email you if your event gets canceled or postponed, and will notify you of options for a refund if that’s what you want.

reviews-vivid-seats-canceled-event-due-to-covid-cornavirus-legit

_______________________________________________

6. Is Vivid Seats worth using?

With some recent negative VividSeats reviews seen below, we are on the fence about VividSeats.com at this time, but with that said…

VividSeats seems to be a well-known online ticket giant helping sell millions of tickets each year.

They have been in the resale ticket business since 2001.

legit vivid seats reviews ticket site

VividSeats is designed to be a safe and secure online exchange platform for purchasing tickets to live events in the US.

They are supposed to back all orders with a 100% guarantee if something goes wrong.

is vivid seats real review vividseats prices

VividSeats looks to be getting even more popular with its advertising tactics on the web.

VividSeats is also, partnered with several big-name brands today in the sports world, as well as the music and entertainment industry.

As you can see below, VividSeats has joined with ESPN and Rolling Stone, just to name a couple.

vivid seats review 2020 reliable trusted partners espn

In some Vivid Seats reviews, they said VividSeats has good customer service support, while other reviews state they can sometimes be tough and not willing to help.

Customers are also assured to receive a full refund in cases where events are canceled with no rescheduled date. If the new date is not desirable to a customer, VividSeats will help them sell unwanted tickets.

_______________________________________________

7. Any good alternative sites?

Here are our top 2 ticket sites today we like.

_______________________________________________

1. TickPick

> good for sports, concerts, and broadway shows

Why TickPick?

We have tested TickPick.com and got positive feedback overall from other TickPick reviews in 2021.

> no hidden fees and easy ordering process compared to other sites

> best price guarantee and up-front pricing (no service fees)

> grades every ticket from sellers based on price and seat quality

> options to pay w/ PayPal or zip (4 interest-free payments)

> ticket search w/360-degree seat view

stubhub vs tickpick reviews savings

vivid seats vs tickpick review no hidden fees

_______________________________________________

2. Ticket Exchange by TicketMaster

> best for most sporting events and some concerts

Why TicketExchange by TicketMaster?

> safe and secure ordering process that’s simple

> 100% authentic tickets that are verified for authenticity by TicketMaster

> tickets delivered within minutes after ordering via e-ticket email delivery 

> you can pick the exact seats when buying tickets, which is rare with most resell sites

It’s the official resale marketplace for the NBA, NHL, NFL, and WNBA.

You get 100% real tickets because every ticket sold is real and accounted for by TicketMaster, so tickets cannot be counterfeited.

is ticketmaster resale tickets legit and safe review

_______________________________________________

We did compare Vivid Seats vs StubHub because some might ask, what’s the real difference, and is StubHub a legit and reliable ticket site?

StubHub seems to have a larger selection of tickets to choose from to events in over 50 countries, while Vivid Seats has events in just the United States.

Also, VividSeats’s service fee is about 26.5% and StubHub’s service fee is 26.8%.

_______________________________________________

Keywords: is Vivid Seats legit, is VividSeats trusted, VividSeats reviews 2021, is VividSeats good, is Vivid Seats reliable, Vivid Seats review 2021

FAQs

Q Is Vivid Seats Legit?

Yes, from our experience, Vivid Seats is legit and was reliable when we ordered tickets.

VividSeats.com is a resell market, similar to SeatGeek, StubHub, and VividSeats, which all carry resale tickets for.

One thing most of these sites above have is a 30% a service fee, which is usually hidden till the checkout page.

VividSeats.com has been a trusted site for over 20 years, since it started in 2001. Their headquarters are based in Chicago, Illinois.

83 Reviews for Vivid Seats Reviews – Is Vivid Seats Legit?

mikeapcompany99 1 Reviews
Scam
1.0.0

I had purchased tickets for the outlaw music fest in Raleigh Nc and spent $489. Upon entrance the front gate had trouble scanning my digital tickets. Between the frustration and the tickets not working we were let in. When we tried to go to our seats the would not allow us to gain entry. We were told we had no seats listed on our tickets. Our tickets were for section 2 row P. I noticed there was no seat listed and thought that they would scan the ticket. I was wrong. I was told to go to main gate and get tickets. After showing them all the info like order number and receipt I was still denied access to our seat. I want my money back as this has created problems. Horrible site to buy from and a fraudulent site

Was this review ...? Interesting 0 LOL 0 Love 0
cathyr91151 1 Reviews
No Refund Due to Vaccine
1.0.0

I purchased Eagles tickets for my husband for his birthday for a concert in March of 2020. Fast forward to September 2021 and a vaccine is required to enter the venue. I contacted Vivid Seats and was treated very poorly. Basically was told this was my problem. When I asked to speak to a supervisor, I was argued with for about 10 minutes stating it was impossible to transfer my phone call. I was then put on hold and the same person picked up the phone and pretended to be a supervisor. They pretended to not be able to hear me and then disconnected the phone call. This after waiting on hold for one hour and forty five minutes for what they call customer service. I will never again use this company.

Was this review ...? Interesting 0 LOL 0 Love 0
egsjos39 1 Reviews
Horrible customer service
1.0.0

I bought tickets and had to sell them. Sold them through vivid seats. The process of transferring them was impossible to figure out. I have a doctorate degree and couldn’t get it figured out. So…as a result , I lost the money for the tickets I bought and then VIVIDSEATS also charged me an additional $45. DO NOT USE VIVDSEATS

Was this review ...? Interesting 1 LOL 0 Love 1
asawinikur73 1 Reviews
Don’t buy from here
1.0.0

Awful experience, not reliable service and horrible customer service. Do not trust these sellers. Avoid buying here at all cost!!!

Was this review ...? Interesting 1 LOL 1 Love 1
laceeladybug18 1 Reviews
Vivid Seats are the COVID of ticket sales
1.0.0

We were charged 500% more for our Garth Brooks concert tickets (we were unaware of average tickets prices at the time of purchase). This company has poor customer service, shady scam tactics, and you should NEVEr purchase from them.

Was this review ...? Interesting 0 LOL 1 Love 2
spure2036 1 Reviews
Never received purchased tickets
1.5

I purchased Gabriel Inglesias tickets for $1004 in May 2021. As of June 18 I haven’t received the tickets, and can not reach a live person. I was on hold for over an hour. I tried on line chat, and emails to customer service. All I got was an automated response email “someone will contact me”. No one did. Finally I contacted my credit card company to challenge the charge. I should have reviewed this company on consumer affairs first. Hundreds of negative reviews for the same thing. Beware of this company, and use a different ticket agent.

Was this review ...? Interesting 2 LOL 1 Love 0
protonlewis22 1 Reviews
They are under a class action suit to establish how much to pay outraged customers
1.0.0

In March of 2020, I bought tickets to a basketball game that I was excited to see. As Covid triggered a total shut down of sports, concerts, and a host of events they first said refunds for all. Then they switched to a short-dated coupon for what I had spent. Then it was nothing. They modified their return policy and kept MY MONEY. I told them this is illegal and immoral. 16 months later they are under the gun for a class action suit on this scenario. HERE’S THE BOTTOM LINE…THEY ARE LYING, STEALING CROOKS THAT SHOULD NEVER BE IN THE BUSINESS AGAIN.

Was this review ...? Interesting 0 LOL 1 Love 1
Horrible can’t Even get my money back
1.0.0

I purchased tickets before the Covid incident waited for the concert to be rescheduled twice it was going to be for my son’s birthday he always wanted to see upchurch we purchased tickets waited till they rescheduled and now vivid seats has canceled our tickets on their own the concert is really not canceled so they tried to credit me my $229.88So I emailed them and said I wanted a cash refund well I don’t have the card anymore that’s on file someone tried to hack my bank account so I had to change my bank card number so they said they were going to make a cash refund to the card that I had on file ignoring the fact that I didn’t have the card anymore I keep emailing and calling and bugging the shit out of them but it seems to do no good please don’t buy tickets from these people because you’re just giving them money for nothing I would love to have my money back because I owe the IRS for my taxes

Was this review ...? Interesting 0 LOL 1 Love 0
jmitchell551187 1 Reviews
Stupid me to use them
1.0.0

Advertising sends you there expecting to get market price. Wasted $100 using these guys. I guess a good lesson for me even at my age. Check ticketmaster first. duh.

Was this review ...? Interesting 0 LOL 1 Love 1
robert.tice673 1 Reviews
Problem accessing my tickets, requesting assistance
1.0.0

My vivid order #34264919. Three tickets section 306, row4, seats 5,6 and 7. I cannot download these tickets. Can you assist me. My email robert.tice6@gmail.com My # 609 617 0753 My address, 18 Marino Drive, Clarksboro, NJ 08020

Was this review ...? Interesting 0 LOL 1 Love 1
erinmh8078 1 Reviews
Vivid canceled my tickets, and refused to refund my money, instead saying I had a credit I could use with them
1.0.0

Vivid canceled my tickets, and refused to refund my money, instead saying I had a credit I could use with them. I bought tickets to a Mariners game, I’m assuming due to Covid they had to cancel the tickets. No problem I understand, however they claim that they sent me an email telling me that I had to request a refund within a short period of time if I wanted my money back, since apparently I didn’t see this email and didn’t know I had to do that they will not refund my money. They say it’s sitting in a vivid account and I can use it to buy tickets to something else. I have no need for tickets to something else, I just need a refund for what they canceled. This makes no sense, they canceled my tickets so they should give me a refund to say that I had a short window where I had to actually request the refund because they cancel the tickets is ridiculous, I filed a complaint with the Better Business Bureau and I will update based on what they end up doing. However in the meantime I would encourage anyone not to go through them to buy tickets as they will not refund your money

Was this review ...? Interesting 0 LOL 1 Love 0
Leekyiel201778 1 Reviews
Do NOT use Vivid seats
1.0.0

Our concert was rescheduled due to the pandemic. Vivid seats wouldn’t refund out money. They are crooks… how are they still open?

Was this review ...? Interesting 3 LOL 1 Love 1
sadieslick138 1 Reviews
Trying to apply my credit $ from cancellation due to COVID.
1.0.0

Waited 25minutes on the phone,, they finally picked up the call I heard 5 minutes of fun and laughter in the background then was put back on hold. Spent another $800.00 on tickets and they still couldn’t credit me.

Was this review ...? Interesting 1 LOL 1 Love 0
imssc165 1 Reviews
Vividseats did NOT transfer tickets!
1.5

I am a first and last time user of Vividseats. I spent $619 on May 15 for Texas Rangers/Astros baseball tickets. Vividseats emailed me that I need to download two other web sites (MLB and Ticketmaster) to receive them! I did and after 2 hours on the phone, a dozen emails and two attempts to resend, I still have not received! They wanted me to change my email!!! I never had this problem with StubHub. I will dispute on my credit card. No other option since they can not correctly transfer my paid for tickets!

Was this review ...? Interesting 2 LOL 1 Love 1
cmcdill87 1 Reviews
HORRIBLE COMPANY!
1.0.0

Like everyone else, I asked for a refund ($600+) during CoVid because I needed the money and they refused. Then I tried to dispute charge and they would not allow a refund. WHAT A SCAM COMPANY WITH NO HEART!! Only cares about keeping your money! #heartless

Was this review ...? Interesting 1 LOL 1 Love 2
perezon060967 1 Reviews
Terrible service. Might be a scam
1.0.0

Purchased tickets for Marlins game on Miami tomorrow Sunday May 9th. Received an e-mail staying the tickets had been transfered. This never happened. I try to call contacing 4 different phone number they never answer the phone. I left messages onbe time they call me back and they hanged up on me. Other times left messages they never returned the call. I want my money back

Was this review ...? Interesting 1 LOL 1 Love 2
rberry23 1 Reviews
stole our money
1.0.0

My wife was a big Billie Eilish fan for a while and we bought crazy expensive tickets from Vivid Seats for the show in DC in March 2020 for her birthday. We felt secure with their 100% money back guarantee and bought great tickets for us and our 2 daughters. They refused to cancel the show when it was postponed and said that the tickets were still good and they wouldn’t refund the money. So now they have retroactively changed their policy and just sent an email today notifying us of the **great news!!** that they’re giving us CREDIT towards some future show for $2400.00. We’re busy people like everyone else but spent a few minutes researching and found that the show was officially cancelled in December 2020. There was NO notification. I guess we’re joining the CLASS ACTION LAWSUIT against them. DO NOT TRUST THEM!!!

Was this review ...? Interesting 0 LOL 1 Love 1
thebusy145 1 Reviews
Scam – over priced, no disclosures
1.0.0

Horrible website. Horrible customer service and they take no responsibility for their site. The fees for 2 tickets (which turned out to be $100 overpriced compared to other site) was $173. Insurance on top of that was $48 dollars. The tickets were misrepresented – I thought I had ordered 3 day general admission and the tickets were only for ONE DAY! I feel so ripped off. I talked to the ‘chat’ and they disavow any responsibility and tried to send me on my way saying I should have read the disclaimer. HUGE MISTAKE and costly. Paid almost $800 for 2 general admission seats. HUGE RIP OFF! NO HELP ON THE WEBSITE OR from VIVID SEATS. Advise against using this company for any tickets.

Was this review ...? Interesting 1 LOL 1 Love 1
trgl14 1 Reviews
Buyer beware- selling Pre-sale Presell?? WTF?!
1.0.0

Suggesting Genesis tickets are available and the presale hasn’t happened. What is up with that? Scammers!

Was this review ...? Interesting 0 LOL 1 Love 1
mikejosephick46 1 Reviews
No tickets provided
1.0.0

Horrible!!!!!!!!! Purchased tickets 3 weeks ago for Sixers Hawks game…where are the tickets???? Had to swallow the service fee and $100.00 cost of the event!!!! Son was on the phone with customer service for hours and got nowhere…even was hung up on twice!!!!.terrible experience and I will never use again or recommend..totally not a good idea to use these scammers…

Was this review ...? Interesting 1 LOL 1 Love 1
Haleynycole82 1 Reviews
Worst company ever beware!!!
1.0.0

We purchased tickets to an event that got rescheduled due to covid. The event got rescheduled for 6 months from the original date. We won’t be in the state during new date. We immediately contacted vivid reminding them of their so called satisfaction guarantee . After being hung up by customer service multiple times , being cussed out by the customer chat, emailing at least 40 emails to customer service & contacted owner of company directly Stan chia, they are still not willing to give a refund . It is illegal & they are commuting theft by with holding my funds . I have contacted bbb, state attorney, FTC, & plan on pressing criminal charges for theft and joining the lawsuit of customers who had their funds stolen. I joined al of the fb groups. There are may btw for people who got their money taken during covid. Awful company . Do not do business with them !!!

Was this review ...? Interesting 1 LOL 1 Love 1
tjucksch35 1 Reviews
My Disabled Vietnam Veteraian freind purchased 2 tickets to Ursman vs Masvidal was charged $14,808.00
1.0.0

I positive Vividseats took advantage of his disability!! I searched the seats on line and they same seats are selling for $800.00 EA.

Was this review ...? Interesting 0 LOL 1 Love 0
Horrible Experience
2.0.0

Paid $307 to take my out-of-state brother to Opening Day at the Texas Ranger’s new stadium.. Bought seats an hour before game time then tried for two hours to get tickets to download. We gave up in the 4th inning, standing outside the gate. Made two trips to the Ranger box office. I showed them confirmation of my purchase but they noted it did not show the seat numbers, just the section and row. Furthermore they said all the seats in that section were filled. . Vivid was unavailable when I called “due to high caller volume”. When I called later, for a refund, they refused.

Was this review ...? Interesting 1 LOL 1 Love 0
wirthc91143 1 Reviews
No refund for canceled concert
1.0.0

We bought tickets for David Foster which was first delayed during COVID and then canceled although we never got notice of cancellation. They will not refund our ticket money. We don’t like any of the other concerts they offer but still can’t get out money back. DON’T BUY FROM THEM-THEIR GUARANTEE IS PHONY!

Was this review ...? Interesting 0 LOL 1 Love 0
sherronann7677 1 Reviews
Horrible Customer Service.
0.5

Show canceled during the pandemic. When I called for a refund today. The Rep told me they sent an email in January and I had 7 days to accept a refund or credit for tickets. 7 days??? I never saw the email. I asked “ are you assuming that no one was having a health challenge, not in the hospital, not battling Covid at home?” His response: it’s our policy…

Was this review ...? Interesting 0 LOL 1 Love 2
randstiles21933 1 Reviews
It was the worst experience I have ever had.
1.0.0

I would recommend that you never buy tickets to an event through vivid Seats. I purchased two tickets to a sporting event. spend probably double what I would have paid for them buying them directly and never received the tickets. I was at the sporting event was on the phone with vivid seeds for close to 3 hours and still never received the tickets. So after a 3-hour car ride and paying to park and being at the event and not allowed to go in I left incredibly frustrated. I have spoken with them again and they refuse to give me a refund. The worst customer service I’ve ever experienced and the worst experience I’ve ever had with a ticket sales company. If I could rate them worse than a one or give them worse than one star I would

Was this review ...? Interesting 0 LOL 1 Love 0
sasnak6774 1 Reviews
Vivid sucks !!
1.0.0

Absolute scammers do not purchase unless you want to battle with them forever they simply take your money and then the concert never happens and you are left holding the bag. run far away. Thank God for my Citicard I was able to appeal it a few times and finally was able to get refunded. Vivid is the worst joke of a company ever!!!

Was this review ...? Interesting 0 LOL 1 Love 1
seagrave45113 1 Reviews
Scammed me out of 700.00
1.0.0

My post Malone tickets concert in ontario was canceled and they said they sent me an email which they didn’t after me emailing them multiple times because they stopped answering phone calls. I can only get another ticket and not my money back!

Was this review ...? Interesting 0 LOL 1 Love 0
souza515048 1 Reviews
Worst experience ever
1.0.0

Last year when they had to refund tickets for so many events I left my money with them as I understood many businesses were struggling with refunds and these companies needed to find a way to keep the money they had already collected. You would think that would count for something but these people are worse now than ever before. They have 0 customer service and make it very clear that after they take your money they do not care what happens next. If there is a grade less than 1 that is what they deserve. I purchased tickets and still cannot collect them even though they collected the money. When I talked with customer service they had me switch devices 3 times and reset my password 4 times. When that did not work they said “sorry sir it works just fine for me” and I still do not have what I purchased.

Was this review ...? Interesting 1 LOL 1 Love 1
leviner771 1 Reviews
Horrible Experience, feel cheated out of $300
1.0.0

Horrible experience, cheating me out of $300 with deceiptful emails, saying don’t respond to this email if you want a refund then sending another email, flipping the script and switching it to respond in 7 days or youll receive store credit instead, so if you didn’t catch it on time you cant get a refund, also wont give me a refund because of a show that’s been postponed twice now , to take place in December 2021 that was supposed to take place Spring 2020 originally (due to COVID obviously). They say since it’s postponed and not cancelled no refund is possible. Then customer service hung up on me.

Was this review ...? Interesting 1 LOL 1 Love 1
maverick72564 1 Reviews
Scam
1.0.0

Worst service. Charged my card $3500 and then said “ you don’t get the tickets for 10 days”. Who does that? They don’t even have the tickets to give you. They hope they will get them. When I called and complained and wanted my money back I was refused. Turning this over to legal action for taking my money and not delivering the tickets.

Was this review ...? Interesting 1 LOL 1 Love 1
5onthemove10 1 Reviews
VIVID will rip you off!
1.0.0

BEWARE – they are a reseller only so if the original company offers a refund, they will not give it to you, but to VIVID. I purchased tickets to a concert that was postponed from Mar 20 to Aug 2021 when I will have moved from this state. I asked for a refund and was told NO. No assistance to do anything and told I am on my own for getting to the venue or finding another buyer. This is unacceptable and BUYER BEWARE. They do NOT care about the customer and are happy to take your money and run away.

Was this review ...? Interesting 0 LOL 1 Love 1
missimont24 1 Reviews
Covid cxl Cher concert refund refused
1.0.0

Oct. Cher concert in Spokane moved then cancelled. I pd with credit card they sent an email that I did not get. They did a credit to get a concert ticket at a later date because I didn’t reply in 7 DAYS! $385.40. They have had my money for months. What can I do. I want my refund.

Was this review ...? Interesting 0 LOL 1 Love 0
scott9267959 1 Reviews
Don't ruin you trip by trying to save $20 with Vivid Seats. They suck and they ruined our day!
1.0.0

I made the mistake of purchasing Raiders/Falcons seats from Vivid Seats and they were never delivered. I tried using the Chat feature and they couldn’t help. When I got to the stadium I learned that this is not a unique experience with Vivid and that Ticketmaster is the only way to be assured that you can get into the venue if there is a problem. After 45 min stuck outside of the gate on a cold, rainy, and windy day on the phone with a rep, they were still not able to get me my tickets and I was forced to buy new tickets from Ticketmaster. The seller claimed he had sent them but had not. We gave a second email address and that didn’t work either. I called Amex to refuse the charges to start. When I chatted with Vivid they refused to converse with me because there was a dispute filed. No apology for ruining our day or attempt to make it right. DO NOT EVER USE VIVID SEATS! THEY DID NOT DELIVER THE TICKETS THAT I HAD PAID FOR.

Was this review ...? Interesting 0 LOL 1 Love 0
chrystal838669 1 Reviews
DO NOT USE VIVIDSEATS!!! ZERO Service and Even Worse Customer Service
1.8

THEFT BY DECEPTION? You Decide: VividSeats holds zero obligation to it’s customers! I have tried SEVERAL times, for nearly a year, to receive a refund for an event that never took place! I get scripted responses and still no refund! The event has been postponed indefinitely, but according to VividSeats, since the venue has not actually “cancelled” the event, they are not obligated to make a refund–ever! Further, they refuse to contact any venue to resolve any issue! They claim they are entitled to keep customers’ money indefinitely! No matter how many times I begged for a refund, or even another event, in order to actually get something for my money, VividSeats has refused to offer any solution whatsoever. They STILL have nearly $300 of MY money, with NO intention of EVER delivering what I bought! PLEASE, DON’T MAKE THE SAME MISTAKE I MADE! PLEASE, DO NOT USE VIVIDSEATS!!!

Was this review ...? Interesting 0 LOL 1 Love 1
Pissed off customer
2.3

Do not use vivid seats there are basically scammers as far as I’m concerned. We was notified through them by email which we don’t often check that we had 7 days to get our money back because of a cancellation. What a joke they are. I will post about them on social media and pass the word on as much as I possibly can. 700+ dollars basically down the drain. There really such a pathetic group and now I’m seeing all the negative review’s. Vivid you really suck!

Was this review ...? Interesting 0 LOL 1 Love 0
mlelizondo6924 1 Reviews
Vivid seats is a SCAM
2.0.0

You are a scam !! You notified me 5 hrs prior to the event that you could not get us our our tickets because you had not received them, are we in the stone ages? You called me 5 hours prior to the start of the event to tell me this! I drove from out of town, booked a hotel room and I got this information. I am so upset. I will never buy from your site and by the way you can keep the $50 credit you’ve given me, I’m sure I will have to review my bank account drafts and fight for a refund that you took out of my account 30 days ago. I bet the credit is not in my bank account today. You drafted out of my account you made money off of my money and you didn’t come through. I wish I could tell Robert Earl King about your scam —

Was this review ...? Interesting 0 LOL 1 Love 1
dtchildress78 1 Reviews
Need to change refund 7 day policy due to COVID 19I
1.0.0

I purchased 7 tickets for the Carolina Panthers and Raiders game through Vivd.seat.com . I paid $700 dollars to an NFL game . On August 31 I received a notice from the Carolina Panthers Facebook that fans will not be allowed to the September 13 game due to COVID 19. I called them about my refund they informed me to call Ticket Masters or Vivid. I called Vivid about the situation and they said it was too late. They sent out an email on July 21 about canceling of the game Tickets. The NFL sent out information after August 31. Vivid is going to credit $700 for future events. We still have COVID 19 . Buy your tickets from Ticket Masters they send your money back if the event is canceled.

Was this review ...? Interesting 1 LOL 1 Love 0
mg59king58 1 Reviews
Fraudulent Business Practices
1.0.0

Purchased 4 tickets on 2/22 for a Spring Training baseball game that was later cancelled. The purchase confirmation indicates “100% Buyer Guarantee – Full refund for events that are cancelled and not rescheduled.” On 3/13 I received an email that said I would receive full credit to my credit card within 2-4 weeks. “Full cash refund – If you wish to receive the full cash refund, no further action is required on your part”. No credit has been posted to my account. Vivid seats now claims I get a store credit.

Was this review ...? Interesting 0 LOL 1 Love 0
baugh100 1 Reviews
Vivid Seats is a complete Rip Off
1.0.0

We purchased tickets to the Stones concert in San Diego on May 8, 2020 and they added $150 to each ticket. We agreed to pay it because it was the Rolling Stones. When the concert was “postponed” due to an illness of a band member, (BS), let me translate, Covid-19 postponement, they told us we would get tickets when the concert was rescheduled. We are moving to Montana and can’t go to any rescheduled concert in San Diego. They proved, in the 8 pages of their terms and conditions that we agreed only canceled concerts get a full refund. Who reads 8 pages of Terms and Conditions when you see that they give a 100% money back guarantee. Hell the Stones are in their 70’s and they will be dead, except Keith Richards, before this COVID shit ends. They offer store credit but I want my money back. We will never see the concert and will never get out money back.

Was this review ...? Interesting 1 LOL 1 Love 0
ajjurick34 1 Reviews
FRAUD
1.0.0

Do yourself a huge favor and do not purchase anything from Vivid Seats! Use any other ticket outlet, use a scalper, or skip the event. Vivid Seats is the worst to deal with if you have an issue. No customer service or customer care whatsoever. Only form letters or canned e-mail responses to any request. Purchased tickets to Andrea Bocelli at the Hollywood Bowl. Due to the pandemic, the entire 2020 Bowl season was cancelled. Unlike most other events scheduled for the Bowl, the Bocelli event was listed as “postponed” not cancelled. This event will not be at the Bowl this year. Vivid Seats is using the postponed loophole to deny my refund request. Vivid is holding over $1,000.00 of my money indefinitely pending a reschedule of this event – likely a year away at least. DO NOT USE VIVID SEATS.

Was this review ...? Interesting 2 LOL 1 Love 0
iamgateway40 1 Reviews
COMPANY REFUSES REFUNDS EVEN WHEN EVENTS ARE CANCELED!
1.0.0

West Virginia Fair and Chris Tomlin concert canceled! They changed their policy POST purchase due to COVID and now no one receives refunds through the “100% Guarantee” statement! BUYER BEWARE!!

Was this review ...? Interesting 0 LOL 1 Love 0
alhikingrocks58 1 Reviews
Poor customer focus & possiblycrooked
1.0.0

I bought tickets for a niece who lives in another country . The concert has been rescheduled x3. & both Ticketmaster & STG are offering refunds. Vivid seats will not refund unless it is cancelled. I would not recommend nor will i ever use them again. Very difficult people to work with.

Was this review ...? Interesting 0 LOL 1 Love 0
jjpabich54 1 Reviews
RIP off and unwilling to refund money
1.0.0

I brought tickets to the moto gp for 2020 in the beginning of the year for 915.00 and a parking pass for 135.00 ..the event was postponed and I was told if it was cancelled they would refund my money …well they cancelled the event for 2020 and they refunded the parking pass which admits that the event is cancelled and they refused to refund the tickets saying that the event was postponed when the event was clearly cancelled by the event coordinators they are trying to hold out till next year so they dont have to pay the money back saying that it has been post phoned again which is complete b .s. they dont just keep getting to say the event is postponed till it works for them I cant attend next year I want my money back….all these ticket companies are the same liying ,cheating , and unscrupulous …how are you going to refund the parking pass because the event is cancelled but not the tickets

Was this review ...? Interesting 0 LOL 1 Love 0
pwmckeever56 1 Reviews
Do not use Vivid Seats Use Social media
1.0.0

Hopefully consumers you reading all these negative reviews before you give them you’re money. Too many people are same the same thing. Let’s go on social media and tell everyone what they’re all about. Your money and your money alone. They don’t care about you. That’s the only guarantee you’re gonna get from these people

Was this review ...? Interesting 0 LOL 1 Love 0
philmckeever62 1 Reviews
In denial about cancellation
2.0.0

Re: Alabama vs USC football game scheduled for 9/5/2020 Just about everyone know thIs game is cancelled, except Vivid Seats. On July 23, 2020 I inquired about a credit for this cancelled event. I was informed “according to their team” the event is still scheduled. Reaffirming their “ all sales are final” policy. I would think a quick check of the internet would confirm the cancellation. The best part is that they’re still selling tickets to this canceled event. So buyer’s be advised. It’s obvious they intend to keep my money and yours no matter what the circumstances. I’ll be writing the same review about every other day to ensure it’s fresh. Also I have friends going on social media with the same warning. They say they’ll give you a credit + 10%. for canceled events I’m pretty sure Vivid Seats won’t

Was this review ...? Interesting 0 LOL 1 Love 0
AWFUL CUSTOMER SERVICE
1.0.0

Vivid seats is a joke. With Covid going on and a lot of sports events still up in the air, they are not willing to work with you for a refund for a CANCELLED event. Do not give this website your money because you will not get any type of refund.

Was this review ...? Interesting 0 LOL 1 Love 0
larry66 1 Reviews
Read negative review after negative review from the Illinois BBB
1.0.0

DO NOT BUY FROM THEM! Read negative review after negative review from the Illinois Better Business Bureau site …. Nightmare. https://www.bbb.org/us/il/chicago/profile/event-ticket-sales/vivid-seats-llc-0654-36000326/customer-reviews#569502553 Run don’t walk to another source for your tickets!!!

Was this review ...? Interesting 0 LOL 1 Love 0
palm_usmc57 1 Reviews
Horrible company
1.0.0

I don’t leave reviews typically and just usually let everything go, but this company is worthless in every aspect. I bought my tickets 3 months in advance of the original air date which was suppose to be July 19th I emailed vivid because they state you get tickets 36 hrs after you purchase. Then this whole covid case came up and the even technically got canceled as it’s 1 and a half years out so I emailed them about the venue and they state that they won’t refund the money. That’s there scam policy right there, 99% of the time venues reschedule and not fully cancel which they don’t care about refunding the purchaser. There customer service reps are rude and don’t care about you or your money you spent purchasing tickets from there sight. Stay away from this garbage company. I now lost 400$ on tickets i haven’t received after 6 months of the purchase date. And now I have to wait 2 years almost just to go to the concert. I’d take your business elsewhere before you get scammed of your money and tickets that you most likely won’t receive.

Was this review ...? Interesting 0 LOL 1 Love 1
scubaskip210 1 Reviews
RIPOFF
1.0.0

Our concert was indefinitely postponed. They refuse to refund. A completely unethical business. Never ever will use them again!

Was this review ...? Interesting 0 LOL 1 Love 0
bhitzy12 1 Reviews
Ripped me off also!!
1.0.0

Will not refund concert tickets cancelled due to Covid, instead said I had tickets for event 11 months from now. I will NEVER use this company again. If anyone ever has a joint legal class action case, please let me know to be included. bhitzy@gmail.com

Was this review ...? Interesting 0 LOL 1 Love 0
Do NOT Use This Company!!!!!
1.0.0

My concert was cancelled due to the recent pandemic outbreak. I submitted all proper documentation to receive a full refund for the tickets that I purchased, within the proper timeframe. After a few weeks went by, I NEVER received my refund. I called and the customer service representative told me that I am “out of luck” and he “can’t do anything about it”. I did everything correct on my part to receive my refund, it was a company mistake, and they still won’t give me my money!!!!! I have purchased many, many tickets in the past from this company, but I can honestly say that I will NEVER purchase from them again. I would rather pay extra money for a ticket that is from a reliable company, then from some scam artists! VIVID SEATS IS A SCAM!!!!

Was this review ...? Interesting 0 LOL 1 Love 0
25 1 Reviews
Fradulent Practices in the eake of Covid-19
1.0.0

Vivid seats is now denying refunds to many thousands of customers stating their refund policy only allows for “credit” on future events…in the event your venue/event is cancelled. This “new” policy was NOT in effect when I purchased my tickets on 2/9/2020! They sneakily changed their cancellation policy as of about mid April 2020. They are refusing to issue refunds to those who purchased tickets before the contract change in April 2020! People don’t realize that they are in fact owed a FULL REFUND if they bought tickets under the old policy/contract. Tgey do not have to accept “credit” towards a future event tgat us only good until Dec 28, 2020!! Do NOT tolerate this! File complaints with FTC, BBB and AG office. It is a simple process!! They should not be allowed to get away with this. Their “customer care” phone reps are rude and dismissive and hope that people will not push the issue and stand up for their rights under Vivid Seats OWN policy/contract prior to mid April 2020 ( when they covertly changed their longstanding 100% refund guarantee on cancelled events)!

Was this review ...? Interesting 0 LOL 1 Love 0
cmcdaniel197786 1 Reviews
Worst Ticket Company Ever!
1.0.0

I WOULD ADVISE DO NOT USE Vivid Seats. The St. Louis Cardinals game scheduled for 4/4 we purchased tickets for, was canceled due to Covid19. I called as soon as I saw that the game was “postponed” they said it had to be officially cancelled before they could give a refund. They sent me an email on 5/4 saying I had 7 days to contact them for a refund. Being a front line worker, I missed the email by 4-5 days. They are refusing to refund the $513 we paid. Yet, they are refunding for an even that was cancelled for August 8th.

Was this review ...? Interesting 0 LOL 1 Love 0
Bad experience
2.0.0

I purchased two baseball tickets redsox and Indians. in January 2020 117.00 pandemic started baseball season for fans is gone I been trying to get a refund since April they keep saying games are post poned for June 1st will I get my money vivid seats are a fraud

Was this review ...? Interesting 0 LOL 1 Love 0
angeolinao67 1 Reviews
Buyer beware
1.0.0

In fall of 19 I purchased tickets to a hockey game for March 2020 date as a Christmas gift for my husband. Obviously the pandemic happened and a lot of events were postponed for months. I waited patiently to hear word that the event was getting rescheduled or officially canceled. It is now the end of May and I got an email from ticketmaster stating the game has been officially canceled. I reached out to vivid immediately to get the refund process started. I’m not interested in exchanging my tickets for any other events. I got these tickets months ago and just want a refund at this point. Emailing and chatting have proved useless. I keep getting generic responses stating that the game hasn’t been canceled only postponed. I’ve now been on hold on their customer service line for a ridiculous amount of time. I will not be a returning customer.

Was this review ...? Interesting 0 LOL 1 Love 0
beverlyaknapp86 1 Reviews
Bad policy
1.0.0

Very unhappy. Our concert was rescheduled due to Covid 19 and we are away on the newly scheduled date. We were told our only option is to resell the tickets if we can’t attend on the new date. Given the current scare, who is going to want to buy tickets to a crowded venue, so we probably won’t recoup much if any money. Some ticket sites offer refunds when there is a reschedule so we will certainly make sure we take our business elsewhere in the future.

Was this review ...? Interesting 0 LOL 1 Love 0
dendidreyer33 1 Reviews
Do Not order from Vivid Seats
3.0.0

I purchased tickets from Vivid and my venue cancelled due to Covid. I understand that. They say that you are backed by their gaurantee if a venue is cancelled by artist for a full refund. 8+ weeks later and after SEVERAL inquiries about a refund (I made over 8 inquiries), they said I didn’t respond to their counter offer to receive a credit vs refund. Again, I asked them MULTIPLE times about when I would receive my refund over an eight week period via email and chat. SO much for their 100% money back guarantee if the artist cancels. They keep you chasing your tail and do a bait a switch. Do not believe their money back guarantee in writing. They will keep your money and find away to not refund you. I asked about excalating multiple times and they won’t respond. BAD BUSINESS and BAD TACTICS!

Was this review ...? Interesting 1 LOL 1 Love 0
Gcooper110549 1 Reviews
NEVER DO BUSINESS WITH VIVID
1.0.0

Do NOT do business with Vivid.. They’re crooks and have hands down the WORST customer service. Their 100% buyer guarantee is a lie. My event was canceled and I fought them for 2 months and then instead of refunding my money as I requested multiple times. They get me a credit and are refusing to give me my refund. I have spent numerous occasions on hold for over 2 hrs just for them to refuse my request of a refund. I have saved all correspondence with vivid and I have contacted legal counsel .

Was this review ...? Interesting 0 LOL 1 Love 0
TOTAL SCAM
1.0.0

I am a victim of NHL Covid-19 postponed game. Because the game is NOT cancelled, VIVID will not refund my money. I bought the tickets on Feb. 4, 2020 for a game on March 31, 2020. All games were cancelled on March 12, 2020 when I contacted VIVID for a refund. They told me at that time that the money would EVENTUALLY be refunded because they were just too swamped with inquiries. Well, I waited two months and NOTHING. I called them today and they are adamant about not refunding my money until the game is CANCELLED not postponed. I just lost $350.

Was this review ...? Interesting 0 LOL 1 Love 0
It was not and is not a favorable site, ticket exchanges..
1.8

I will not recommend your site to anyone, pay me back my money, time now.. 405-712-8551.. You guys need to do me right, I never received any tickets , but they canceled all ncaa basketball. The owners, ain’t freaking broke, I just want my 80% back, time now..

Was this review ...? Interesting 0 LOL 1 Love 0
smullen060841 1 Reviews
Greedy Scam (Zero Stars)
1.0.0

Big time scam. All they care about is money. Bought two tickets to a broadway show that ended up being cancelled due to the Coronavirus and it took them almost two weeks to finally agree with me that the show was cancelled. They didn’t even care about the Coronavirus just that the event wasn’t canceled at the time. They finally agreed to give me a refund, said it would take 2-4 weeks. Two weeks later, I get an email saying that I am instead getting a 110% voucher for the site and that if I wanted the refund instead I would have to contact them. Did that and then they told me they couldn’t even give me an estimate of when I would get my money back. I could only email or live chat them. The chat bot is dumb, and the phone system they have set up is completely broken. Do not, I repeat do not, use this site to purchase tickets. You are better off buying from literally anywhere else. I am very close to hiring a lawyer at this point because they are playing with peoples money right now and using the coronavirus as an excuse.

Was this review ...? Interesting 2 LOL 1 Love 0
anamarija4296 1 Reviews
Modern robbery
2.3

Vivid Seats refused to give my money back on canceled Houston Rodeo 2020 due to COVID 19! They blocked my $360 forcing me to get their loyalty credit! They should be closed and arrested for a fraud!

Was this review ...? Interesting 1 LOL 1 Love 0
dooleypa67 1 Reviews
I should have known….
1.5

I am appalled at Vivid Seats and the scam of 100% guarantee. Sure, if event s cancelled, I guess they’ll refund as they say they will, but if they move the event to a date when you already have something scheduled, sorry pal, you’re outta luck, it’s your problem. I will NEVER use Vivid Seats again and have been advising my followers accordingly to understand the loophole in their 100% guarantee.

Was this review ...? Interesting 1 LOL 1 Love 0
DAHUGHES22 1 Reviews
Beware that the 100% Guarantee is not what it appears!
2.0.0

I have ordered many event tickets from Ticketmaster, StubHub, Vivid Seats and numerous other ticket sites and have mostly always had a good experience, outside the outrageous fees. This last experience was not so. I ordered tickets (quite expensive to me) for an event that was “postponed”, last minute. The “postponed” date has not been determined, but is estimated to be 12- 18 months in the future. The artist, local news media, and all published info says “refunds are offered at the original purchase” location. My original purchase location was Vivid Seats, so no worries, right? WRONG! Vivid Seats states “Read the fine print” No refunds on rescheduled events (that has not been rescheduled yet). They should not promote a 100% refund guarantee without very specific notice around this. I get it, if it were not for the fact that the artist says “Full refunds will be granted”. Very misleading and will change my approach going forward.

Was this review ...? Interesting 1 LOL 1 Love 0
ladyafvet14 1 Reviews
DO NOT order anything from this company
1.5

Horrible experience. Tickets are not only outrageously inflated but there are fees for special delivery plus. But they do not deliver you have to wait in an additional line at the venues will call. I have ordered tickets from a multitude of companies for football playoffs. Plays, concerts, etc. And been so pleased but not this time. This is long distance travel so I wanted tickets in hand but asking over and over again got me no where. Even went through my credit card for a refund and that also refused. No.internet delivery either. A pox on this company and hope others bad experiences close this place down.

Was this review ...? Interesting 1 LOL 1 Love 0
ed.pfohl96 1 Reviews
customer service non-existant
1.0.0

My responsibility was to pay for my tickets which I did. Their responsibility was too make sure that I got the tickets – they didn’t. I missed most of the first quarter of the Nuggets basketball game because I was in the Nuggets ticket office where they tried to find my tickets – which they couldn’t. The Nuggets office assure me that my tickets were never delivered to me. Forget their guaranty – it is worthless. Once they can show that the Seller has emailed the tickets they wash their hands of any responsibility to make sure that the buyer actually received the tickets and could open the email and access the tickets. They could care less. zit is like saying the “check is in the mail.” DO NOT USE THIS SERVICE!!!!!

Was this review ...? Interesting 1 LOL 1 Love 0
durnant11 1 Reviews
An absolute rip off and my tickets never showed up and I was still charged
1.5

I have used Stub Hub maybe 50 times, never once had an issue. I have used Vivid 1 time and my tickets were sent via their app which did not have seat number just a section and row. The people at the box office had no information about my tickets, they were very helpful, took about 20 minutes but nothing was sent from Vivid or anyone else. I then had to buy tickets because it was my son’s first game with his dad. I contact Vivid and they tell me they sent me a link. A link that had no seat numbers so nothing would be honored. I tried to get a hold of Vivid and 45 minutes later, nothing. I tried to get my money back and their customer service guarantee means nothing. You can only dispute something via text, so that was a joy as all I got were messages that were already typed out and got hung up on (text) at least 7 times. In the end, I have to dispute it with my credit card company. They simply are dishonest and suck! I would NEVER use them again. I would skip something before I would use them.

Was this review ...? Interesting 1 LOL 1 Love 0
thayer1dhc87 1 Reviews
Very dishonest company. Vindictive compant. Discimnotory company. Anti-militarly veterans.
1.5

Something went wrong with a transaction and VS ugly nature reveled itself. After calling them for over 1 month and being continually transferred to the wrong person, i wrote them an email and sent a hard copy letter to their corporate office. They did not respond to either . It got to the point that I had to file complaints with Illinois AG office as well as the Illinois office that processes discrimination complaints. I felt they targeted me because i am a disabled Army veteran. Finally they responded when the were told to do so by the AG’s office. At that time they brow beat me and tried to strong arm me with bully tactics. This company is by far the worst and nastiest company i ever dealt with. I will only use Stub Hub going forward.

Was this review ...? Interesting 2 LOL 1 Love 0
drclewell84 1 Reviews
false advertising of seat location
1.0.0

FALSE ADVERTISING – I purchased tickets for a show. Everything looked great on the screen I was viewing. But when I clicked”accept terms and purchase”- my tickets were purchased but now showed up as an OBSTRUCTED VIEW ( this was not on the original screen that I viewed). I contacted the Vivid Seats costumer service immediately ( within seconds) and was told that there was “nothing that they could do ” as I had accepted their terms as final. They refused to refund me the money. Even Expedia has a 24 hour return policy. So much for costomer service.

Was this review ...? Interesting 12 LOL 2 Love 1
cox27 1 Reviews
Tickets not delivered
1.5

Bought tickets from Vivid, the confirmed my purchase and said I would get an email from ticketmaster to accept the transfer. No email arrived. Called Vivid 30 minutes before the show, they spent 45 minutes trying to get me an email, nothing. Theatre closed the doors and I never received tickets. I asked for a refund, they said they would investigate. Next day they called to say they have proof tickets were delivered and they will not refund. We paid $311.92 for tickets we didn’t receive. I’ve file BBB complaint and disputed charge with my credit card company. Buyer Beware!!!

Was this review ...? Interesting 4 LOL 0 Love 1
jenreid347840 1 Reviews
Horrible experience!!
0.5

Tickets did NOT work. Husband drove to the event in a snowstorm only to be told at 3 different gates that the tickets were invalid and the venue doesn’t support vivid seats! Customer service was horrible!! They said they needed to “investigate” for 5-7 days. I am livid as this was a Christmas present and I’m out $276 while they “investigate!

Was this review ...? Interesting 2 LOL 0 Love 0
jhuling7020 1 Reviews
watch the fees
2.0.0

Purchased two tickets last week to a football game, and found the next day what the fees are. Shame on me for not looking while shopping, but VividSeats does not clearly provide disclosures during the buying process that tell you exactly what you are paying. I understood the ticket price, but not the full cost. I am sure it was buried in the disclosures that I agreed to somewhere, but I didn’t see it. I do not expect free, I know you are a for-profit business, I just find the lack of clear disclosure unacceptable, and will not be back to VividSeats anytime soon. Also, VividSeats promised two dates for the tickets to be sent, both passed without shipment and without explanation. After calling them today they did expedite things for overnight delivery, but it took a phone call to get that. Going through their chat service and emailing them produced no results.

Was this review ...? Interesting 17 LOL 5 Love 6
Stick with Stubhub or Ticketmaster
1.0.0

I purchased theater tickets the day of the performance and never received them! I had to call customer service 4 separate times over the course of the 4 hours leading up to the play and was continually told that my tickets should arrive within the next 30 minutes – 1 hour. Finally, 1 hour before the start time I was told that I should have just received my tickets as it showed up as sent on the company’s end. Well I never received anything! To make matters worse it has been 2 weeks and now the company is refusing to issue me a refund. Horrible horrible customer service and a downright scam. Do yourself a favor and steer clear.

Was this review ...? Interesting 14 LOL 2 Love 4
nazas16 1 Reviews
Selling tickets with wrong dates on on purpose – scam
1.0.0

On Dec. 22, 2019, I was purchasing a ballet ticket for the event to take place in January 2020. I chose the exact date and paid a pretty hefty price. A few moments later I received an email confirmation stating that I “successfully” purchased a ticket for July 2020! I would never plan that far in advance. Looks like their scam scheme is to sell fake tickets with a far off date so that the refund would not be possible. I contacted their customer service right away – they flat out refused to refund me. I tried to send several emails – they kept sending robotic refusals in response. Now trying to get this resolved by paypal. I will never use this company and do not recommend anyone to use them either. Terrible people.

Was this review ...? Interesting 2 LOL 0 Love 0
bayne171417 1 Reviews
Pissed customer
1.0.0

I was sold duplicate tickets when I got to the game they said someone else had already came in. They let me in because it wasn’t a sold out game. I drove 12 hours and spent money on traveling, if it would have been a big game I would have been even more pissed to be turned away.

Was this review ...? Interesting 10 LOL 0 Love 1
lenrmartinez14 1 Reviews
Vivid Seats – fake tickets?
1.0.0

Maybe I am just the (un)lucky buyer. I bought 8 seats to the NHL Winter Classic 2020. Vivid will NOT provide me an e-ticket via their app. They have only sent me a link to download the PDFs. Well, I can’t validate these are legit, and I’d rather not find out the day of the event at the Cotton Bowl. I promised 4 of them for sale BEFORE buying off Vivid, but no other reseller will recognize or list them. AND VIVID REFUSES TO SELL THEM FOR ME EITHER! So , I can’t sell them, I can’t validate them, but I’m out over $1,000! Vivid chat says “they’re fine.” Seatgeek and Stubhub says “not.”

Was this review ...? Interesting 4 LOL 0 Love 3
hd4deb86 1 Reviews
Sold me duplicate tickets, stay away.
1.0.0

Stay away from this awful third party company. The customer services is by far the worse I have ever experienced. I bought 2 tickets for the Steelers vs Charges game, Steelers side 7 rows up on the 50 yard line. My daughter and I are huge Steelers fans and since they only make it out to California every 4 years or so, we decided to splurge and spend $1700.00 on 2 tickets. We get there 3 hours early so we could walk around and have dinner and a few drinks before the game starts. Upon check in we find out the tickets would not scan, we were sent to the ticket office at the stadium to resolve our issue. After a hour of research we found out the tickets were doubled sold and they were invalid. Call Vivid and they said we should expect a refund but they had to research the problem and get back to us. After 5 days they called to let us know that we were not getting a refund because we had accepted the tickets. Of course we accepted the tickets, we paid for them so we opened the app. to accept them. They flat out said NO refund. We even had the stadium ticket office confirm that they sold the tickets after another agency sold them. Think you Chase for refunding our money after contacting Vivid. I will continue to tell my friends to not book with VividSeats, they should be investigated for fraud.

Was this review ...? Interesting 5 LOL 0 Love 4
Buyer (and searcher) beware! Avoid at all costs
1.0.0

I’m out $192.50 for tickets I didn’t actually buy. I put them in my cart to see how much they would cost. Too much, so I closed the cart. I had my information stored, and they completed the sale without my authorization. When I challenged this, they basically said “Go f…yourself.” No refund for any reason, even if you didn’t authorize the purchase. I contested the charge, but it’s my word against theirs and guess who wins. I looked at tickets for a different concert and they were being sold by Vivid Seats. When I tried to see if seats were available (absolutely no attempt was made to buy them), they had put them in my cart for purchase). I closed all tabs of my browser to prevent them from completing another sale without my permission. I have successfully used Ticketmaster, MLB, StubHub, and several other companies over the years with no issues. Run, do not walk, when you see Vivid Seats is the ticket agent.

Was this review ...? Interesting 3 LOL 0 Love 5
j.hodson85 1 Reviews
Really poor experience…will not be using again
1.0.0

Vivid allowed us to pick a couple of good seats for Hamilton months before arrival in NY. When we arrived we had been relegated to last row nosebleeds, we could have bought better tickets on the day of the show for less. Vivid seats did nothing for us in retrospect of the situation…will never use again. So far Ticketmaster has been top drawer…will advise on future experiences

Was this review ...? Interesting 2 LOL 0 Love 4
zeusc6342 1 Reviews
Vivid Seats is Awful
1.0.0

Vivid Seats is simply the most awful ticket reseller in an awful, over-priced industry ( used Craigslist if you can). Very high service fees not disclosed UNTIL the very last screen. Customer service basically exists to tell you what errors you made and why they will do nothing for you you. The 100% Buyer Guarantee is 100% bogus. Stay away from this company.

Was this review ...? Interesting 9 LOL 2 Love 5
smoof1 1 Reviews
Sold me duplicate tickets then gave BAD customer service
1.0.0

I purchased two tickets for a friend to the OU-TCU football game in Fort Worth for 10.20.18. When they arrived, they couldn’t get in because they were holding duplicate tickets with another person stand in line next to them. (BTW, this is the second time Vivid Seats has done this to me. The first time was at a MLB playoff game) My friend couldn’t get in, so I called Vivid Seats Customer Service. I was on hold for over 40 minutes in two calls and then had to call back a third time. MY EVENT WAS HAPPENING AT THAT MOMENT, BUT I HAD BEEN SOLD DUPLICATE SEATS!!!! WHAT ABOUT PEOPLE “BEING PRIORITIZED WHO HAVE EVENTS THAT DAY?!?” While I was on hold, no one EVER came back to me and told me they were still trying to reach a department. The “customer service agents” (and I use that phrase lightly) were Omar, Chris, and Cecelia, in that order. After failing to get an answer after 20 minutes of being on hold the first time, I called backed and asked to speak with a manager on my next two calls. The first time Chris told me he was transferring me to one, but no one ever answered. The second time Cecelia said it was impossible and refused my request outright. AWFUL JOB!!! Bottom line: I was transferred two times to a specific department that NEVER ANSWERED. When I asked for a direct line to that department, I was told there is no direct line they can give out. What a scam!!! Vivid Seats is great if you enjoy the excitement of never knowing if your tickets are going to work or not. I’ve never had this issue with other ticket brokers, so I’m cancelling my account with Vivid. What a joke! Almost an hour of hold time and still no resolution or person on the other end of transferred line! Remember: The tickets were for today!!! No response TODAY…when I needed it!!!

Was this review ...? Interesting 7 LOL 0 Love 6
jbattle32082 1 Reviews
buyers beware
1.0.0

Well for starters I typically do not leave reviews as I understand everyone has their own opinions and others may not agree. However after my experience with this company I feel the need to warn others before they put themselves through the trouble I went through. For starters I do plenty of shopping around before I buy any tickets for the event we attend once a year, this year Vivid seats happened to have the Broncos tickets for about 60$ cheaper than any other ticket provider (even with their processing fees), so on August 24, 2018 I purchased 2 tickets to the Denver Broncos vs Seattle Seahawks in Denver for Sunday September 9, 2018 game, paid in full that day, money came out immediately. I was sent an email almost right after with the confirmation and it stated that the tickets would be electronically delivered by September 7, 2018 (Friday before the game). Great, no stress they will be here before we travel to the event city, also on the email it stated the tickets will be shipped by the seller Thursday September 6, 2018. So when Friday morning (9/7) rolls around I still have no email stating my tickets were shipped (transferred), so at 9:13 am on 9/7/2018 I called their customer service line (incorrect number provided on their site, I came to BBB to get the correct phone number) spoke to CSR George, who was very polite, he explained the NFL was monitoring the electronic tickets so duplicates cannot be created and as soon as my tickets were verified as authentic they could be transferred and he assured me that this would happen by the end of business the same day (9/7/2018), I accepted his explanation and waited. Still nothing by evening so at 3:53 PM (MST) so this would be end of Business in Illinois where this company is located, I called again, waited for about 10 minutes on hold and got a CSR whom I could not understand at all, foreign accent and couldn’t catch her name or really understand what she said, after asking excuse me and what a few times, she said that they are open until 12 pacific time and to call back in the morning if my tickets had not been transferred. Okay so now we’re 2 days from the date my tickets were scheduled to be sent and one day in for unclear reasons why I still do not have my already paid for tickets, please keep in mind that we were traveling to this event city on Saturday 9/8/2018, at 7:47 AM I called customer service again, got CSR Morgan, again very polite, she said she was contacting the seller of said tickets as she put me on hold, she came back with no answers and said I will offer you a store credit for 50$ for the inconvenience you are going through (thanks, but I will not be using this company again), hung up with no explanation or expected time when to expect my tickets. Beginning to panic I log on to my laptop and begin start a live chat with Vivid Seats (8:02 am after waiting for a few minutes to be attended to it said I was connect to James via live chat, he asked how I was doing and as I was typing he ended the chat), 8:11 I logged into live chat again, connected to Ashley this time, while at first she was polite, she stated a team was handling my case, I explained that I would be traveling to the event city and away from a desktop computer (as they claim you have to accept the tickets from a desktop computer)she was rude and said “well go to the library, a fed ex store or a staples to use the computer,” excuse me, I am traveling to a city I am unfamiliar with and purchased tickets through this company which assured me I would have them by the Friday before I left for Denver. I left the live chat before I would turn rude myself. We left for Denver and hoped it was for not. At 2:15 after checking into our hotel (307$ for the weekend of this event) I called customer service again as I had yet to receive my tickets still. Adam is the CSR I got this time, again very polite. stated there was a delay for NFL tickets due to the increase of fraudulent tickets they will not release tickets until 6 hours prior to the games kick off (sounded actually possible at this point), he said call back at 5 hours prior if I still had not received my tickets. I thanked him as his explanation sounded realistic as this is the first year that the NFL is using Mobile tickets at this venue they are just being safe. (Please keep in mind this is the afternoon before the game about 24 hours at this point). Sunday morning 9/9/2018 (day of the game, 5 hours before kickoff) 8:48 am I called customer service yet again, because as you guessed it still not tickets. I got CSR Peter, again polite, he looked at my account and said it appears they called the seller of the tickets 4 minutes ago to demand they be transferred immediately, well that puts their call to the seller at 8:44 am according to them. He said call back in one hour if I still haven’t received them as the seller was transferring them now (his words) and that there were several calls reported about this seller for that section. Okay so I waited another hour, I called customer service again and got CSR Jeff whom I couldn’t understand due to his accent, he transferred me to a different department as he said there was an issue and this different department is the only one that could handle it, I sat on hold for over 30 minutes(30 mins. and 56 sec) before I had to hang up to use a different phone, I called back and sat on hold for 19 minutes before it was answered by the first person, Archer (I believe again could hardly understand due to thick accent) he said there is a ticket alert on my account and they cannot get a hold of the seller (whoa wait a minute a few CSR from before said they did get a hold of the seller and they were transferring them) and that he would have to send me to a different department to deal with the situation as it was the only department that could handle this situation as the NFL and the venue was holding all mobile tickets to prevent duplicates (heard that before but we are now less than 3 hours before the game and we have to leave for the stadium, now will be leaving my laptop and can’t accept tickets if they come in) I am in full panic mode now, this representative said just stay on the line and do not hang up and I can accept them from the email on my phone and I should be okay to leave for the game (wait what, a few CSR earlier said I had to use a desktop computer and had to go to library etc… to accept my tickets and now I can do it all from my phone) so now I am furious as I keep getting several different stories and no answer where my tickets are and I have to leave to go to a game I have no tickets for, I now sit on hold, I am on hold for 42 minutes at this point and I get a hold of the Venue itself (used hotel phone)to see if there is a delay in sending/receiving mobile tickets) they stated no all systems are up and running correctly. Within 2 minutes of my call to the team venue I got an email from Vivid that my tickets were transferred and to accept them and down load the app for the venue to display the tickets. (Good thing i didn’t leave the hotel just yet as you have to have internet to download the app needed to display the tickets), So we great finally got the tickets at just about 2 and a half hours before the game. We could not enjoy the tailgating or outside events for this game as by the time we got to the stadium and parked and got to our gate it was time to enter and find seats. While I did get my tickets (very last minute) I should not have had to go to the stress of this because of Vivid seats, most of the customer service reps were very polite and offered reasonable explanations, however they were all different and none the truth according to the venue they were blaming. This could have been on the seller as well but when a company represents the seller and then blames everything else this is poor business practice. I should have been given different seats the minute the seller did not transfer the tickets by the date provided (9/7/2018) so that myself as a customer did not have to waste my time calling customer service over and over and over to get nothing but different stories. Please future customers or potential customers of Vivid seats, go somewhere else. There was only about a 60$ difference in the price on more reputable sites (Stub Hub, Ticket master and Ticket City I have used and NEVER had any issue with). This company needs better understanding of people traveling and assurance policies, this trip was a nightmare and only because of this company, and I was offered a 50$ store credit, because that is supposed to undo the stress that they caused with lies and deception. Please use other companies.

Was this review ...? Interesting 19 LOL 0 Love 4