Vivid Seats Reviews

Is Vivid Seats Legit, Reliable & Safe in 2020?

1.3/5 28 Reviews Add Review

6 Things You Should Know
Before using VividSeats

Vivid Seats Review Updated 4/15/20

1. Is Vivid Seats a legit site?

Yes, Vivid Seats is a legit ticket exchange site that started in 2001 allowing individuals (or licensed brokers) to sell tickets to sports, concerts, and theater shows in the US, but there are some negative Vivid Seats reviews to be aware of

     > tickets marked up from face value (avg.  50-100%+)

     > tickets sold are from individual sellers or licensed brokers

     > service fee charges, hidden until checkout (avg. 26.5%)

Already purchased from VividSeats?

We want to hear from you.

Share your VividSeats review below (or click here).

_______________________________________________

Vivid Seats says they are a safe and secure ticket website with a 100% guarantee, but let’s take a further look…

are vivid seats tickets legit

Is Vivid Seats Legit to Buy Tickets From?

There are complaints you may find with VividSeats reviews on the web, which makes you wonder are VividSeats tickets legit and reliable to buy from today?

_______________________________________________

Vivid Seats is a ticket exchange online that has offices in Chicago with over 19 years of experience, so they are a legit company (once had an A+ rating on the BBB for a while).

VividSeats has its offices in the city of Chicago with a 500+ staff and support team helping out.

vivid-seats-work-office-staff-customer-service

_______________________________________________

It was reported that VividSeats revenue was $1.5+ billion in 2018, and as of today VividSeats still seems to be growing.

One thing noticed though is VividSeats on BBB.org had an A+ rating that’s been dropped (as of Feb. 2020).

vivid seats reviews bbb rating complaints

Now, VividSeats did respond online saying,

“It’s our goal that every customer has a good experience, and we want to speak with the Better Business Bureau to address concerns, because…

These negative Vivid Seats reviews and complaints on the BBB website are small compared to overall sales (represents only about 2-3% of millions of customers).

Now, Vivid Seats says they have a 100% buyer guarantee that:

> your purchase is safe and secure

> your tickets are guaranteed to arrive on time

> if your event gets canceled you’ll receive a refund

vivid seats legit buyer guaranteed reliable tickets

_______________________________________________

Are some Vivid Seats tickets fake or not real?

No, Vivid Seats themselves cannot sell fake tickets since they provide the platform for the sellers and buyers.

Most of the tickets for sale are sent directly by sellers or “professional licensed ticket brokers” to the buyer via UPS with tracking, or electronic delivery to your mobile device.

It’s actually standard practice with most resale ticket exchanges (StubHub, TickPick, SeatGeek, etc.) that are the go-between, and are supposed to provide a legit, safe and secure platform for their sellers and buyers using VividSeat’s platform.

selling-tickets-on-vividseats

Sell your tickets on VividSeats.com

how-to-sell-tickets-on-vivid-seats_______________________________________________

Click here to share your Vivid Seats review below.

Your feedback matters.

_______________________________________________

2. Service fees and delivery

Average VividSeats service fee is 26.5%.

When ordering 2 NBA tickets we could see VividSeats service fee was about 26.5% of subtotal (as shown below).

As you can see the Vivid Seats service fees for the order below were $14.17 x 2 tickets ($28.34 total service charge).

The delivery cost for electronic transfer tickets is $2.50 x 2 tickets ($5 total shipping cost for electronic transfer).

what is vivid seats service fee charge

Here you’ll see when ordering concert tickets VividSeats charges were the same percent at about 26.5%.

With Electronic Transfer you will access your tickets via the email order received and then follow the instructions there.

vividseats fee charge mobile delivery

Also, like most ticket resale sites VividSeats is cannot show exact seat locations until after you purchase, but your seats will be side-by-side in less noted on the checkout page.

Sellers choose not to disclose actual seat numbers because they’re linked to the seller’s identity.

_______________________________________________

3. Ordering and checkout

1. When you first select your tickets on VividSeats you’ll get to a Login page to register via Facebook, or you can create a new account with your email address.

vivid-seats-review-order-step1-login-register

2. Next, is shipping and delivery on VividSeats and for some orders, like this one, you only get the option of “Electronic Delivery.”

Electronic delivery seems to be a safe and secure way to transfer a paperless ticket to your mobile device.

You will need your mobile device as entry to get into your event (it will be scanned just like if it was a real ticket stub).

vivid-seats-review-order-step2-shipping-delivery

3. Billing has three payment options, which are by credit card, PayPal, and PayPal credit (you can get 6 months no interest if paid in full with purchases of $99 or more).

vivid-seats-review-order-step3-payment-method-billing-address

Here you can see if purchasing on your phone while using the VividSeats app allows you to use Google Wallet, Apple Pay, and Android Pay.

Keep in mind that all phone orders (calling support) must be charged to a credit or debit card.

what payment methods are accepted at vividseats

4. The last step, is entering your credit/debit card info, or you’ll be sent to PayPal to finish your transaction, and then be sent back to this window you see below.

vivid-seats-review-order-step4-credit-debit-event-ticket-protection

_______________________________________________

For urgent issues and immediate assistance you can contact:

VividSeats customer support at toll-free 833-228-5143, and International 925-206-3066.

VividSeats Live Chat support is available if you need any help.

You can also, browse Vivid Seats top FAQ’s to get your questions answered.

americas best customer service vivid seats from newsweek_______________________________________________

4. VividSeats rewards

With Vivid Seats rewards, you can earn credit back on your purchasing via their app on your mobile device.

vivid seats review 2020 are tickets legit

One good thing by reviewing Vivid Seats and using their app to buy tickets is that they have Vivid Seats Rewards (up to $100 off).

_______________________________________________

5. Is Vivid Seats worth using?

With some recent negative VividSeats reviews seen below, we are on the fence about VividSeats.com at this time, but with that said…

VividSeats seems to be a well-known online ticket giant helping sell millions of tickets each year.

They have been in the resale ticket business since 2001.

vividseats reviews 2020 is legit

VividSeats is designed to be a safe and secure online exchange platform for purchasing tickets to live events in the US.

They are supposed to back all orders with a 100% guarantee if something goes wrong.

is vivid seats real review vividseats prices

VividSeats looks to be getting even more popular with its advertising tactics on the web.

VividSeats is also, partnered with several big-name brands today in the sports world, as well as the music and entertainment industry.

As you can see below, VividSeats has joined with ESPN and Rolling Stone, just to name a couple.

vivid seats review 2020 reliable trusted partners espn

In some Vivid Seats reviews, they said VividSeats has good customer service support, while other reviews state they can sometimes be tough and not willing to help.

Customers are also assured to receive a full refund in cases where events are canceled with no rescheduled date. If the new date is not desirable to a customer, VividSeats will help them sell unwanted tickets.

_______________________________________________

6. Any good alternative sites?

 

Here’s our top 3 ticket sites we like and use.

_______________________________________________

ScoreBig

    good for concerts, broadway shows, and sports tickets

Why ScoreBig?

     > we tested them and got positive feedback from other ScoreBig reviews.

     > 100% safe checkout process

     > get 10% off ScoreBig w/ coupon (code: welcome10) on your first order

     > extra event ticket protection (get 100% reimbursed and 24/7 assistance) 

     > options to pay w/ debit/credit card, PayPal, and PayPal credit (monthly payments)

scorebig reviews legit event tickets

_______________________________________________

TicketClub

    good for all events w/ premier membership (no service fees)

Why TicketClub?

     > no service fees w/ $49 premier membership (save up to 30% off fees)

     > member only ticket prices (w/ membership)

     students can get free TicketClub membership (usually $49.99)

     > 100% safe checkout process

     > extra event ticket protection (get 100% reimbursed and 24/7 assistance)

ticketclub reviews legit tickets with no fees

_______________________________________________

Ticket Exchange by TicketMaster

    best for sports tickets

Why Ticket Exchange by TicketMaster?

It’s the official resale site for the NBA, NHL, NFL, and WNBA

     > safe and secure ordering process that’s simple

     > 100% authentic tickets that are verified for authenticity by TicketMaster

     > tickets delivered within minutes after ordering via e-ticket email delivery

is ticketmaster resale tickets legit and safe review

_______________________________________________

We did compare Vivid Seats vs StubHub because some might ask, what’s the real difference, and is StubHub legit and reliable?

StubHub seems to have a larger selection of tickets to choose from to events in over 50 countries, while Vivid Seats has events in just the United States.

Also, VividSeats’s service fee is about 26.5% and StubHub’s service fee is 26.8%.

_______________________________________________

Click here to share your Vivid Seats review below.

Your feedback matters.

Keywords: is Vivid Seats legit, is VividSeats trusted, VividSeats reviews, is VividSeats good, is Vivid Seats reliable, Vivid Seats review 2020

28 Reviews for Vivid Seats Reviews

angeolinao67 1 Reviews
Buyer beware
View All

1.0

In fall of 19 I purchased tickets to a hockey game for March 2020 date as a Christmas gift for my husband. Obviously the pandemic happened and a lot of events were postponed for months. I waited patiently to hear word that the event was getting rescheduled or officially canceled. It is now the end of May and I got an email from ticketmaster stating the game has been officially canceled. I reached out to vivid immediately to get the refund process started. I’m not interested in exchanging my tickets for any other events. I got these tickets months ago and just want a refund at this point. Emailing and chatting have proved useless. I keep getting generic responses stating that the game hasn’t been canceled only postponed. I’ve now been on hold on their customer service line for a ridiculous amount of time. I will not be a returning customer.

Was this review ...? Interesting 0 LOL 0 Love 0
beverlyaknapp86 1 Reviews
Bad policy
View All

1.0

Very unhappy. Our concert was rescheduled due to Covid 19 and we are away on the newly scheduled date. We were told our only option is to resell the tickets if we can’t attend on the new date. Given the current scare, who is going to want to buy tickets to a crowded venue, so we probably won’t recoup much if any money. Some ticket sites offer refunds when there is a reschedule so we will certainly make sure we take our business elsewhere in the future.

Was this review ...? Interesting 0 LOL 0 Love 0
dendidreyer33 1 Reviews
Do Not order from Vivid Seats
View All

3.0

I purchased tickets from Vivid and my venue cancelled due to Covid. I understand that. They say that you are backed by their gaurantee if a venue is cancelled by artist for a full refund. 8+ weeks later and after SEVERAL inquiries about a refund (I made over 8 inquiries), they said I didn’t respond to their counter offer to receive a credit vs refund. Again, I asked them MULTIPLE times about when I would receive my refund over an eight week period via email and chat. SO much for their 100% money back guarantee if the artist cancels. They keep you chasing your tail and do a bait a switch. Do not believe their money back guarantee in writing. They will keep your money and find away to not refund you. I asked about excalating multiple times and they won’t respond. BAD BUSINESS and BAD TACTICS!

Was this review ...? Interesting 0 LOL 0 Love 0
Gcooper110549 1 Reviews
NEVER DO BUSINESS WITH VIVID
View All

1.0

Do NOT do business with Vivid.. They’re crooks and have hands down the WORST customer service. Their 100% buyer guarantee is a lie. My event was canceled and I fought them for 2 months and then instead of refunding my money as I requested multiple times. They get me a credit and are refusing to give me my refund. I have spent numerous occasions on hold for over 2 hrs just for them to refuse my request of a refund. I have saved all correspondence with vivid and I have contacted legal counsel .

Was this review ...? Interesting 0 LOL 0 Love 0
TOTAL SCAM
View All

1.0

I am a victim of NHL Covid-19 postponed game. Because the game is NOT cancelled, VIVID will not refund my money. I bought the tickets on Feb. 4, 2020 for a game on March 31, 2020. All games were cancelled on March 12, 2020 when I contacted VIVID for a refund. They told me at that time that the money would EVENTUALLY be refunded because they were just too swamped with inquiries. Well, I waited two months and NOTHING. I called them today and they are adamant about not refunding my money until the game is CANCELLED not postponed. I just lost $350.

Was this review ...? Interesting 0 LOL 0 Love 0
It was not and is not a favorable site, ticket exchanges..
View All

1.75

I will not recommend your site to anyone, pay me back my money, time now.. 405-712-8551.. You guys need to do me right, I never received any tickets , but they canceled all ncaa basketball. The owners, ain’t freaking broke, I just want my 80% back, time now..

Was this review ...? Interesting 0 LOL 0 Love 0
smullen060841 1 Reviews
Greedy Scam (Zero Stars)
View All

1.0

Big time scam. All they care about is money. Bought two tickets to a broadway show that ended up being cancelled due to the Coronavirus and it took them almost two weeks to finally agree with me that the show was cancelled. They didn’t even care about the Coronavirus just that the event wasn’t canceled at the time. They finally agreed to give me a refund, said it would take 2-4 weeks. Two weeks later, I get an email saying that I am instead getting a 110% voucher for the site and that if I wanted the refund instead I would have to contact them. Did that and then they told me they couldn’t even give me an estimate of when I would get my money back. I could only email or live chat them. The chat bot is dumb, and the phone system they have set up is completely broken. Do not, I repeat do not, use this site to purchase tickets. You are better off buying from literally anywhere else. I am very close to hiring a lawyer at this point because they are playing with peoples money right now and using the coronavirus as an excuse.

Was this review ...? Interesting 2 LOL 0 Love 0
anamarija4296 1 Reviews
Modern robbery
View All

2.25

Vivid Seats refused to give my money back on canceled Houston Rodeo 2020 due to COVID 19! They blocked my $360 forcing me to get their loyalty credit! They should be closed and arrested for a fraud!

Was this review ...? Interesting 1 LOL 0 Love 0
dooleypa67 1 Reviews
I should have known….
View All

1.5

I am appalled at Vivid Seats and the scam of 100% guarantee. Sure, if event s cancelled, I guess they’ll refund as they say they will, but if they move the event to a date when you already have something scheduled, sorry pal, you’re outta luck, it’s your problem. I will NEVER use Vivid Seats again and have been advising my followers accordingly to understand the loophole in their 100% guarantee.

Was this review ...? Interesting 1 LOL 0 Love 0
DAHUGHES22 1 Reviews
Beware that the 100% Guarantee is not what it appears!
View All

2.0

I have ordered many event tickets from Ticketmaster, StubHub, Vivid Seats and numerous other ticket sites and have mostly always had a good experience, outside the outrageous fees. This last experience was not so. I ordered tickets (quite expensive to me) for an event that was “postponed”, last minute. The “postponed” date has not been determined, but is estimated to be 12- 18 months in the future. The artist, local news media, and all published info says “refunds are offered at the original purchase” location. My original purchase location was Vivid Seats, so no worries, right? WRONG! Vivid Seats states “Read the fine print” No refunds on rescheduled events (that has not been rescheduled yet). They should not promote a 100% refund guarantee without very specific notice around this. I get it, if it were not for the fact that the artist says “Full refunds will be granted”. Very misleading and will change my approach going forward.

Was this review ...? Interesting 1 LOL 0 Love 0
ladyafvet14 1 Reviews
DO NOT order anything from this company
View All

1.5

Horrible experience. Tickets are not only outrageously inflated but there are fees for special delivery plus. But they do not deliver you have to wait in an additional line at the venues will call. I have ordered tickets from a multitude of companies for football playoffs. Plays, concerts, etc. And been so pleased but not this time. This is long distance travel so I wanted tickets in hand but asking over and over again got me no where. Even went through my credit card for a refund and that also refused. No.internet delivery either. A pox on this company and hope others bad experiences close this place down.

Was this review ...? Interesting 1 LOL 0 Love 0
ed.pfohl96 1 Reviews
customer service non-existant
View All

1.0

My responsibility was to pay for my tickets which I did. Their responsibility was too make sure that I got the tickets – they didn’t. I missed most of the first quarter of the Nuggets basketball game because I was in the Nuggets ticket office where they tried to find my tickets – which they couldn’t. The Nuggets office assure me that my tickets were never delivered to me. Forget their guaranty – it is worthless. Once they can show that the Seller has emailed the tickets they wash their hands of any responsibility to make sure that the buyer actually received the tickets and could open the email and access the tickets. They could care less. zit is like saying the “check is in the mail.” DO NOT USE THIS SERVICE!!!!!

Was this review ...? Interesting 1 LOL 0 Love 0
durnant11 1 Reviews
An absolute rip off and my tickets never showed up and I was still charged
View All

1.5

I have used Stub Hub maybe 50 times, never once had an issue. I have used Vivid 1 time and my tickets were sent via their app which did not have seat number just a section and row. The people at the box office had no information about my tickets, they were very helpful, took about 20 minutes but nothing was sent from Vivid or anyone else. I then had to buy tickets because it was my son’s first game with his dad. I contact Vivid and they tell me they sent me a link. A link that had no seat numbers so nothing would be honored. I tried to get a hold of Vivid and 45 minutes later, nothing. I tried to get my money back and their customer service guarantee means nothing. You can only dispute something via text, so that was a joy as all I got were messages that were already typed out and got hung up on (text) at least 7 times. In the end, I have to dispute it with my credit card company. They simply are dishonest and suck! I would NEVER use them again. I would skip something before I would use them.

Was this review ...? Interesting 1 LOL 0 Love 0
thayer1dhc87 1 Reviews
Very dishonest company. Vindictive compant. Discimnotory company. Anti-militarly veterans.
View All

1.5

Something went wrong with a transaction and VS ugly nature reveled itself. After calling them for over 1 month and being continually transferred to the wrong person, i wrote them an email and sent a hard copy letter to their corporate office. They did not respond to either . It got to the point that I had to file complaints with Illinois AG office as well as the Illinois office that processes discrimination complaints. I felt they targeted me because i am a disabled Army veteran. Finally they responded when the were told to do so by the AG’s office. At that time they brow beat me and tried to strong arm me with bully tactics. This company is by far the worst and nastiest company i ever dealt with. I will only use Stub Hub going forward.

Was this review ...? Interesting 2 LOL 0 Love 0
drclewell84 1 Reviews
false advertising of seat location
1.0

FALSE ADVERTISING – I purchased tickets for a show. Everything looked great on the screen I was viewing. But when I clicked”accept terms and purchase”- my tickets were purchased but now showed up as an OBSTRUCTED VIEW ( this was not on the original screen that I viewed). I contacted the Vivid Seats costumer service immediately ( within seconds) and was told that there was “nothing that they could do ” as I had accepted their terms as final. They refused to refund me the money. Even Expedia has a 24 hour return policy. So much for costomer service.

Was this review ...? Interesting 12 LOL 1 Love 1
cox27 1 Reviews
Tickets not delivered
View All

1.5

Bought tickets from Vivid, the confirmed my purchase and said I would get an email from ticketmaster to accept the transfer. No email arrived. Called Vivid 30 minutes before the show, they spent 45 minutes trying to get me an email, nothing. Theatre closed the doors and I never received tickets. I asked for a refund, they said they would investigate. Next day they called to say they have proof tickets were delivered and they will not refund. We paid $311.92 for tickets we didn’t receive. I’ve file BBB complaint and disputed charge with my credit card company. Buyer Beware!!!

Was this review ...? Interesting 4 LOL 0 Love 0
jenreid347840 1 Reviews
Horrible experience!!
View All

0.5

Tickets did NOT work. Husband drove to the event in a snowstorm only to be told at 3 different gates that the tickets were invalid and the venue doesn’t support vivid seats! Customer service was horrible!! They said they needed to “investigate” for 5-7 days. I am livid as this was a Christmas present and I’m out $276 while they “investigate!

Was this review ...? Interesting 2 LOL 0 Love 0
jhuling7020 1 Reviews
watch the fees
2.0

Purchased two tickets last week to a football game, and found the next day what the fees are. Shame on me for not looking while shopping, but VividSeats does not clearly provide disclosures during the buying process that tell you exactly what you are paying. I understood the ticket price, but not the full cost. I am sure it was buried in the disclosures that I agreed to somewhere, but I didn’t see it. I do not expect free, I know you are a for-profit business, I just find the lack of clear disclosure unacceptable, and will not be back to VividSeats anytime soon. Also, VividSeats promised two dates for the tickets to be sent, both passed without shipment and without explanation. After calling them today they did expedite things for overnight delivery, but it took a phone call to get that. Going through their chat service and emailing them produced no results.

Was this review ...? Interesting 17 LOL 5 Love 6
Stick with Stubhub or Ticketmaster
1.0

I purchased theater tickets the day of the performance and never received them! I had to call customer service 4 separate times over the course of the 4 hours leading up to the play and was continually told that my tickets should arrive within the next 30 minutes – 1 hour. Finally, 1 hour before the start time I was told that I should have just received my tickets as it showed up as sent on the company’s end. Well I never received anything! To make matters worse it has been 2 weeks and now the company is refusing to issue me a refund. Horrible horrible customer service and a downright scam. Do yourself a favor and steer clear.

Was this review ...? Interesting 14 LOL 2 Love 4
nazas16 1 Reviews
Selling tickets with wrong dates on on purpose – scam
1.0

On Dec. 22, 2019, I was purchasing a ballet ticket for the event to take place in January 2020. I chose the exact date and paid a pretty hefty price. A few moments later I received an email confirmation stating that I “successfully” purchased a ticket for July 2020! I would never plan that far in advance. Looks like their scam scheme is to sell fake tickets with a far off date so that the refund would not be possible. I contacted their customer service right away – they flat out refused to refund me. I tried to send several emails – they kept sending robotic refusals in response. Now trying to get this resolved by paypal. I will never use this company and do not recommend anyone to use them either. Terrible people.

Was this review ...? Interesting 2 LOL 0 Love 0
bayne171417 1 Reviews
Pissed customer
1.0

I was sold duplicate tickets when I got to the game they said someone else had already came in. They let me in because it wasn’t a sold out game. I drove 12 hours and spent money on traveling, if it would have been a big game I would have been even more pissed to be turned away.

Was this review ...? Interesting 10 LOL 0 Love 1
lenrmartinez14 1 Reviews
Vivid Seats – fake tickets?
1.0

Maybe I am just the (un)lucky buyer. I bought 8 seats to the NHL Winter Classic 2020. Vivid will NOT provide me an e-ticket via their app. They have only sent me a link to download the PDFs. Well, I can’t validate these are legit, and I’d rather not find out the day of the event at the Cotton Bowl. I promised 4 of them for sale BEFORE buying off Vivid, but no other reseller will recognize or list them. AND VIVID REFUSES TO SELL THEM FOR ME EITHER! So , I can’t sell them, I can’t validate them, but I’m out over $1,000! Vivid chat says “they’re fine.” Seatgeek and Stubhub says “not.”

Was this review ...? Interesting 4 LOL 0 Love 3
hd4deb86 1 Reviews
Sold me duplicate tickets, stay away.
1.0

Stay away from this awful third party company. The customer services is by far the worse I have ever experienced. I bought 2 tickets for the Steelers vs Charges game, Steelers side 7 rows up on the 50 yard line. My daughter and I are huge Steelers fans and since they only make it out to California every 4 years or so, we decided to splurge and spend $1700.00 on 2 tickets. We get there 3 hours early so we could walk around and have dinner and a few drinks before the game starts. Upon check in we find out the tickets would not scan, we were sent to the ticket office at the stadium to resolve our issue. After a hour of research we found out the tickets were doubled sold and they were invalid. Call Vivid and they said we should expect a refund but they had to research the problem and get back to us. After 5 days they called to let us know that we were not getting a refund because we had accepted the tickets. Of course we accepted the tickets, we paid for them so we opened the app. to accept them. They flat out said NO refund. We even had the stadium ticket office confirm that they sold the tickets after another agency sold them. Think you Chase for refunding our money after contacting Vivid. I will continue to tell my friends to not book with VividSeats, they should be investigated for fraud.

Was this review ...? Interesting 5 LOL 0 Love 4
Buyer (and searcher) beware! Avoid at all costs
1.0

I’m out $192.50 for tickets I didn’t actually buy. I put them in my cart to see how much they would cost. Too much, so I closed the cart. I had my information stored, and they completed the sale without my authorization. When I challenged this, they basically said “Go f…yourself.” No refund for any reason, even if you didn’t authorize the purchase. I contested the charge, but it’s my word against theirs and guess who wins. I looked at tickets for a different concert and they were being sold by Vivid Seats. When I tried to see if seats were available (absolutely no attempt was made to buy them), they had put them in my cart for purchase). I closed all tabs of my browser to prevent them from completing another sale without my permission. I have successfully used Ticketmaster, MLB, StubHub, and several other companies over the years with no issues. Run, do not walk, when you see Vivid Seats is the ticket agent.

Was this review ...? Interesting 3 LOL 0 Love 5
j.hodson85 1 Reviews
Really poor experience…will not be using again
1.0

Vivid allowed us to pick a couple of good seats for Hamilton months before arrival in NY. When we arrived we had been relegated to last row nosebleeds, we could have bought better tickets on the day of the show for less. Vivid seats did nothing for us in retrospect of the situation…will never use again. So far Ticketmaster has been top drawer…will advise on future experiences

Was this review ...? Interesting 2 LOL 0 Love 4
zeusc6342 1 Reviews
Vivid Seats is Awful
1.0

Vivid Seats is simply the most awful ticket reseller in an awful, over-priced industry ( used Craigslist if you can). Very high service fees not disclosed UNTIL the very last screen. Customer service basically exists to tell you what errors you made and why they will do nothing for you you. The 100% Buyer Guarantee is 100% bogus. Stay away from this company.

Was this review ...? Interesting 9 LOL 2 Love 5
smoof1 1 Reviews
Sold me duplicate tickets then gave BAD customer service
1.0

I purchased two tickets for a friend to the OU-TCU football game in Fort Worth for 10.20.18. When they arrived, they couldn’t get in because they were holding duplicate tickets with another person stand in line next to them. (BTW, this is the second time Vivid Seats has done this to me. The first time was at a MLB playoff game) My friend couldn’t get in, so I called Vivid Seats Customer Service. I was on hold for over 40 minutes in two calls and then had to call back a third time. MY EVENT WAS HAPPENING AT THAT MOMENT, BUT I HAD BEEN SOLD DUPLICATE SEATS!!!! WHAT ABOUT PEOPLE “BEING PRIORITIZED WHO HAVE EVENTS THAT DAY?!?” While I was on hold, no one EVER came back to me and told me they were still trying to reach a department. The “customer service agents” (and I use that phrase lightly) were Omar, Chris, and Cecelia, in that order. After failing to get an answer after 20 minutes of being on hold the first time, I called backed and asked to speak with a manager on my next two calls. The first time Chris told me he was transferring me to one, but no one ever answered. The second time Cecelia said it was impossible and refused my request outright. AWFUL JOB!!! Bottom line: I was transferred two times to a specific department that NEVER ANSWERED. When I asked for a direct line to that department, I was told there is no direct line they can give out. What a scam!!! Vivid Seats is great if you enjoy the excitement of never knowing if your tickets are going to work or not. I’ve never had this issue with other ticket brokers, so I’m cancelling my account with Vivid. What a joke! Almost an hour of hold time and still no resolution or person on the other end of transferred line! Remember: The tickets were for today!!! No response TODAY…when I needed it!!!

Was this review ...? Interesting 7 LOL 0 Love 6
jbattle32082 1 Reviews
buyers beware
1.0

Well for starters I typically do not leave reviews as I understand everyone has their own opinions and others may not agree. However after my experience with this company I feel the need to warn others before they put themselves through the trouble I went through. For starters I do plenty of shopping around before I buy any tickets for the event we attend once a year, this year Vivid seats happened to have the Broncos tickets for about 60$ cheaper than any other ticket provider (even with their processing fees), so on August 24, 2018 I purchased 2 tickets to the Denver Broncos vs Seattle Seahawks in Denver for Sunday September 9, 2018 game, paid in full that day, money came out immediately. I was sent an email almost right after with the confirmation and it stated that the tickets would be electronically delivered by September 7, 2018 (Friday before the game). Great, no stress they will be here before we travel to the event city, also on the email it stated the tickets will be shipped by the seller Thursday September 6, 2018. So when Friday morning (9/7) rolls around I still have no email stating my tickets were shipped (transferred), so at 9:13 am on 9/7/2018 I called their customer service line (incorrect number provided on their site, I came to BBB to get the correct phone number) spoke to CSR George, who was very polite, he explained the NFL was monitoring the electronic tickets so duplicates cannot be created and as soon as my tickets were verified as authentic they could be transferred and he assured me that this would happen by the end of business the same day (9/7/2018), I accepted his explanation and waited. Still nothing by evening so at 3:53 PM (MST) so this would be end of Business in Illinois where this company is located, I called again, waited for about 10 minutes on hold and got a CSR whom I could not understand at all, foreign accent and couldn’t catch her name or really understand what she said, after asking excuse me and what a few times, she said that they are open until 12 pacific time and to call back in the morning if my tickets had not been transferred. Okay so now we’re 2 days from the date my tickets were scheduled to be sent and one day in for unclear reasons why I still do not have my already paid for tickets, please keep in mind that we were traveling to this event city on Saturday 9/8/2018, at 7:47 AM I called customer service again, got CSR Morgan, again very polite, she said she was contacting the seller of said tickets as she put me on hold, she came back with no answers and said I will offer you a store credit for 50$ for the inconvenience you are going through (thanks, but I will not be using this company again), hung up with no explanation or expected time when to expect my tickets. Beginning to panic I log on to my laptop and begin start a live chat with Vivid Seats (8:02 am after waiting for a few minutes to be attended to it said I was connect to James via live chat, he asked how I was doing and as I was typing he ended the chat), 8:11 I logged into live chat again, connected to Ashley this time, while at first she was polite, she stated a team was handling my case, I explained that I would be traveling to the event city and away from a desktop computer (as they claim you have to accept the tickets from a desktop computer)she was rude and said “well go to the library, a fed ex store or a staples to use the computer,” excuse me, I am traveling to a city I am unfamiliar with and purchased tickets through this company which assured me I would have them by the Friday before I left for Denver. I left the live chat before I would turn rude myself. We left for Denver and hoped it was for not. At 2:15 after checking into our hotel (307$ for the weekend of this event) I called customer service again as I had yet to receive my tickets still. Adam is the CSR I got this time, again very polite. stated there was a delay for NFL tickets due to the increase of fraudulent tickets they will not release tickets until 6 hours prior to the games kick off (sounded actually possible at this point), he said call back at 5 hours prior if I still had not received my tickets. I thanked him as his explanation sounded realistic as this is the first year that the NFL is using Mobile tickets at this venue they are just being safe. (Please keep in mind this is the afternoon before the game about 24 hours at this point). Sunday morning 9/9/2018 (day of the game, 5 hours before kickoff) 8:48 am I called customer service yet again, because as you guessed it still not tickets. I got CSR Peter, again polite, he looked at my account and said it appears they called the seller of the tickets 4 minutes ago to demand they be transferred immediately, well that puts their call to the seller at 8:44 am according to them. He said call back in one hour if I still haven’t received them as the seller was transferring them now (his words) and that there were several calls reported about this seller for that section. Okay so I waited another hour, I called customer service again and got CSR Jeff whom I couldn’t understand due to his accent, he transferred me to a different department as he said there was an issue and this different department is the only one that could handle it, I sat on hold for over 30 minutes(30 mins. and 56 sec) before I had to hang up to use a different phone, I called back and sat on hold for 19 minutes before it was answered by the first person, Archer (I believe again could hardly understand due to thick accent) he said there is a ticket alert on my account and they cannot get a hold of the seller (whoa wait a minute a few CSR from before said they did get a hold of the seller and they were transferring them) and that he would have to send me to a different department to deal with the situation as it was the only department that could handle this situation as the NFL and the venue was holding all mobile tickets to prevent duplicates (heard that before but we are now less than 3 hours before the game and we have to leave for the stadium, now will be leaving my laptop and can’t accept tickets if they come in) I am in full panic mode now, this representative said just stay on the line and do not hang up and I can accept them from the email on my phone and I should be okay to leave for the game (wait what, a few CSR earlier said I had to use a desktop computer and had to go to library etc… to accept my tickets and now I can do it all from my phone) so now I am furious as I keep getting several different stories and no answer where my tickets are and I have to leave to go to a game I have no tickets for, I now sit on hold, I am on hold for 42 minutes at this point and I get a hold of the Venue itself (used hotel phone)to see if there is a delay in sending/receiving mobile tickets) they stated no all systems are up and running correctly. Within 2 minutes of my call to the team venue I got an email from Vivid that my tickets were transferred and to accept them and down load the app for the venue to display the tickets. (Good thing i didn’t leave the hotel just yet as you have to have internet to download the app needed to display the tickets), So we great finally got the tickets at just about 2 and a half hours before the game. We could not enjoy the tailgating or outside events for this game as by the time we got to the stadium and parked and got to our gate it was time to enter and find seats. While I did get my tickets (very last minute) I should not have had to go to the stress of this because of Vivid seats, most of the customer service reps were very polite and offered reasonable explanations, however they were all different and none the truth according to the venue they were blaming. This could have been on the seller as well but when a company represents the seller and then blames everything else this is poor business practice. I should have been given different seats the minute the seller did not transfer the tickets by the date provided (9/7/2018) so that myself as a customer did not have to waste my time calling customer service over and over and over to get nothing but different stories. Please future customers or potential customers of Vivid seats, go somewhere else. There was only about a 60$ difference in the price on more reputable sites (Stub Hub, Ticket master and Ticket City I have used and NEVER had any issue with). This company needs better understanding of people traveling and assurance policies, this trip was a nightmare and only because of this company, and I was offered a 50$ store credit, because that is supposed to undo the stress that they caused with lies and deception. Please use other companies.

Was this review ...? Interesting 13 LOL 0 Love 3