Vivid Seats Reviews – Is Vivid Seats Legit?

Is Vivid Seats Legit, Reliable & Safe in 2022?

1.2/5 103 Reviews Add Review

Vivid Seats Review

7 Things to Know Before Buying

Review Updated 1/5/2022

1. Is Vivid Seats a legit site?

Yes, Vivid Seats is a legit and safe ticket exchange resale site that started in 2001 allowing licensed brokers and individuals to sell tickets to over 900,000 sports, concerts, and theater shows in the US.

Although we had a good experience using VividSeats.com recently, there are some negative Vivid Seats reviews seen below to be aware of.

VividSeats.com is the largest independent online ticket marketplace in North America, and Vivid Seats was recently rebranded and is supposed to have better in-house customer support now.

They also added a new rewards program giving customers a chance to earn credit towards free tickets.

VividSeats is also offering new customers $15 off $100+ (code: NEWVIVID15).

are vivid seats tickets legit

Is Vivid Seats Legit to Buy Tickets From?

There are complaints you may find with VividSeats reviews on the web, which makes you wonder are VividSeats tickets legit and reliable to buy from today?

Some negative Vivid Seats reviews seen are saying

     > tickets marked up from face value (avg.  50-100%+)

     > service fee charges, hidden until checkout (avg. 26.5%)

Vivid Seats says they are reliable with a 100% guarantee, and you’re covered 110% by covid cancellations.

Vivid Seats claims to have a 100% guarantee on all orders, so let’s take a further look in this Vivid Seats review.

Now, Vivid Seats says they have a 100% buyer guarantee that:

> your purchase is safe and secure

> your tickets are guaranteed to arrive on time

> if your event gets canceled you’ll receive a refund

> if your event is impacted by covid you can get 110% cash credit

vivid seats legit buyer guaranteed reliable tickets

VividSeats also offers event ticket protection that will reimburse 100% of your ticket cost if an accident occurs.

review vivid seats is legit ticket protection

_______________________________________________

For urgent issues and immediate assistance you can contact:

VividSeats customer support at toll-free 833-228-5143, and International 925-206-3066.

VividSeats Live Chat support is available if you need any help.

You can also, browse Vivid Seats top FAQ’s to get your questions answered.

americas best customer service vivid seats from newsweek

_______________________________________________

Vivid Seats is an online ticket exchange that has offices in Chicago with over 20 years of experience, so they are a legit company.

VividSeats has its headquarters in Chicago, Illinois with a 500+ staff and support team helping out.

vivid-seats-work-office-staff-customer-service

_______________________________________________

It was reported that VividSeats revenue was $1.5+ billion in 2018, and as of today VividSeats still seems to be growing.

VividSeats has B rating with the BBB.org as of September 2022.

Most complaints are from ticket billing and delivery issues.

Now, VividSeats did respond online saying,

“It’s our goal that every customer has a good experience, and we want to speak with the Better Business Bureau to address concerns, because…

These negative Vivid Seats reviews and complaints on the BBB website are small compared to overall sales (represents only about 2-3% of millions of customers).

_______________________________________________

Are some Vivid Seats tickets fake or not real?

No, Vivid Seats themselves cannot sell fake tickets since they provide the platform for the sellers and buyers.

Most of the tickets for sale are sent directly by sellers or “professional licensed ticket brokers” to the buyer via UPS with tracking, or electronic delivery to your mobile device.

It’s actually standard practice with most resale ticket exchanges; TickPick, SeatGeek, StubHub, etc. that are the go-between, and are supposed to provide a legit, safe and secure platform for their sellers and buyers using VividSeat’s platform.

The tickets listed on VividSeats are never in possession of the team at VividSeats.

Vivid Seats is supposed to “provide a legit, safe and secure platform for the sellers and buyers.”

CNN recently wrote an article about Vivid Seats saying they get you the best seats in the house when an event might already be sold out from the venue.

_______________________________________________

2. Service fees and delivery

Average VividSeats service fee is 26.5%. which seems standard with most ticket sites.

When ordering 2 NBA tickets we could see VividSeats service fee was about 26.5% of subtotal (as shown below).

As you can see the Vivid Seats service fees for the order below were $14.17 x 2 tickets ($28.34 total service charge).

The delivery cost for electronic transfer tickets is $2.50 x 2 tickets ($5 total shipping cost for electronic transfer).

what is vivid seats service fee charge

Here you’ll see when ordering concert tickets VividSeats charges were the same percent at about 26.5%.

With Electronic Transfer you will access your tickets via the email order received and then follow the instructions there.

vividseats fee charge mobile delivery

Also, like most ticket resale sites VividSeats is cannot show exact seat locations until after you purchase, but your seats will be side-by-side in less noted on the checkout page.

Sellers choose not to disclose actual seat numbers because they’re linked to the seller’s identity.

_______________________________________________

3. Ordering and checkout

1. When you first select your tickets on VividSeats you’ll get to a Login page to register via Facebook, or you can create a new account with your email address.

vivid-seats-review-order-step1-login-register

2. Next, is shipping and delivery on VividSeats and for some orders, like this one, you only get the option of “Electronic Delivery.”

Electronic delivery seems to be a safe and secure way to transfer a paperless ticket to your mobile device.

You will need your mobile device as entry to get into your event (it will be scanned just like if it was a real ticket stub).

vivid-seats-review-order-step2-shipping-delivery

3. Billing has three payment options, which are by credit card, PayPal, and PayPal credit (you can get 6 months no interest if paid in full with purchases of $99 or more).

vivid-seats-review-order-step3-payment-method-billing-address

Here you can see if purchasing on your phone while using the VividSeats app allows you to use Google Wallet, Apple Pay, and Android Pay.

Keep in mind that all phone orders (calling support) must be charged to a credit or debit card.

what payment methods are accepted at vividseats

4. The last step, is entering your credit/debit card info, or you’ll be sent to PayPal to finish your transaction, and then be sent back to this window you see below.

vivid-seats-review-order-step4-credit-debit-event-ticket-protection

_______________________________________________

4. VividSeats rewards

With Vivid Seats rewards, you can earn credit back on your purchasing via their app on your mobile device.

VividSeats is also offering new customers $15 off $100+ w/ code: NEWVIVID15.

 

vivid seats review 2021 are tickets legit

One good thing by reviewing Vivid Seats and using their app to buy tickets is that they have Vivid Seats Rewards (up to $100 off).

vividseats-coupon-vivid-seats-promo-code-savings

_______________________________________________

5. Any Vivid Seats Reviews on COVID?

We can see on VividSeats.com that there is more information regarding the coronavirus impact on events and tickets.

From our experience, Vivid Seats will email you if your event gets canceled or postponed, and will notify you of options for a refund if that’s what you want.

reviews-vivid-seats-canceled-event-due-to-covid-cornavirus-legit

_______________________________________________

6. Is Vivid Seats worth using?

With some recent negative VividSeats reviews seen below, we are on the fence about VividSeats.com at this time, but with that said…

VividSeats seems to be a well-known online ticket giant helping sell millions of tickets each year.

They have been in the resale ticket business since 2001.

vivid seats reviews 2022 is vivid seats legit

VividSeats is designed to be a safe and secure online exchange platform for purchasing tickets to live events in the US.

They are supposed to back all orders with a 100% guarantee if something goes wrong.

is vivid seats real review vividseats prices

VividSeats looks to be getting even more popular with its advertising tactics on the web.

In some Vivid Seats reviews, they said VividSeats has good customer service support, while other reviews state they can sometimes be tough and not willing to help.

Customers are also assured to receive a full refund in cases where events are canceled with no rescheduled date. If the new date is not desirable to a customer, VividSeats will help them sell unwanted tickets.

_______________________________________________

7. Any good alternative sites?

Here are our top ticket sites today we like vs Vivid Seats.

1. TickPick

> good for sports, concerts, and broadway shows

Why TickPick?

We have tested TickPick.com and got positive feedback overall from other TickPick reviews in 2022.

> no hidden fees and easy ordering process compared to other sites

> best price guarantee and up-front pricing (no service fees)

> grades every ticket from sellers based on price and seat quality

> options to pay w/ PayPal or zip (4 interest-free payments)

> ticket search w/360-degree seat view

stubhub vs tickpick reviews savings

vivid seats vs tickpick review no hidden fees

_______________________________________________

2. Ticket Exchange by TicketMaster

> best for most sporting events and some concerts

Why TicketExchange by TicketMaster?

> safe and secure ordering process that’s simple

> 100% authentic tickets that are verified for authenticity by TicketMaster

> tickets delivered within minutes after ordering via e-ticket email delivery 

> you can pick the exact seats when buying tickets, which is rare with most resell sites

It’s the official resale marketplace for the NBA, NHL, NFL, and WNBA.

You get 100% real tickets because every ticket sold is real and accounted for by TicketMaster, so tickets cannot be counterfeited.

is ticketmaster resale tickets legit and safe review

_______________________________________________

We did compare Vivid Seats vs StubHub because some might ask, what’s the real difference, and is StubHub a legit and reliable ticket site?

StubHub seems to have a larger selection of tickets to choose from to events in over 50 countries, while Vivid Seats has events in just the United States.

Also, VividSeats’s service fee is about 26.5% and StubHub’s service fee is 26.8%.

_______________________________________________

Share your Vivid Seats review below.

Your feedback helps us and others

Keywords: is Vivid Seats legit, is VividSeats trusted, VividSeats reviews 2022, is VividSeats good, is Vivid Seats reliable, Vivid Seats review 2022

FAQs

Q Is Vivid Seats Legit?

Yes, from our experience, Vivid Seats is legit and was reliable when we ordered tickets, although there are some not so good Vivid Seats reviews seen to be aware of.

VividSeats.com is a resell market, similar to SeatGeek, StubHub, and VividSeats, which all carry resale tickets for.

One thing most of these sites above have is a 30% a service fee, which is usually hidden till the checkout page.

VividSeats.com has been a trusted site for over 20 years, since it started in 2001. Their headquarters are based in Chicago, Illinois.

103 Reviews for Vivid Seats Reviews – Is Vivid Seats Legit?

image
mymail83 1 Reviews
Tickets not delivered
1.0.0

No tickets were received. Bought tickets, 4 hours before event start, called to confirm. Was told to wait until 1hr before event start. Called 1hr before event start, was told to wait until event start. At event start, was told an investigation will be opened. No tickets were received.

Was this review ...? Interesting 0 LOL 0 Love 0
ckmetzler53 1 Reviews
Vivid Seats is a SHAM!
1.8

This company was awful. Spent $600 on two tickets 6 months ago as a birthday present for wife and child. Tickets never came. Week of the event, received confirmation email that the tickets were coming. Day of, no tickets. Spent 2 hours on 3 calls during the day – first two I was ASSURED they were coming and if there were any issues, replacement tickets were available. End of day, 2 hours before show, no tickets, no replacements and the RUDE customer service rep just said, “at this point the best thing is to cancel the order”. When I asked to speak to her manager, she hung up on me. Horrible experience – wasted day – and most importantly, disappointed family. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!

Was this review ...? Interesting 0 LOL 0 Love 0
sgalie062368 1 Reviews
Never received tickets
1.0.0

I had purchased tickets on here. Everytime I clicked on the link to accept the tickets I would getting this screen that said forbidden. I called customer service explaining the issue asking for a refund or site credit because the tickets were for that day and I wasn’t able to use it. I spoke to uncountable people and they all told me that I can’t get refund or credit because they have proof that I received the email to accept the tickets. I explained to them that was never the issue. The issue was that I could not accept the tickets. They continued to refuse so I ended up losing out on money for tickets that I purchased but was unable to access. They have the worst customer service ever. Do yourself a favor and go somewhere else.

Was this review ...? Interesting 0 LOL 0 Love 0
lukasrfw93 1 Reviews
Despicable, seemingly criminal
1.0.0

I only wish I could give negative stars. This is the single worst experience I’ve ever had purchasing anything in my entire life and I’m relatively convinced these people are criminals. They have yet to give me my money back so at this point this company has stolen over a thousand dollars of my money. See below my cut and pasted customer feedback survey I left for them which I think sums up my experience. If I don’t get my money back I will be pursuing legal action. You took my money then proceeded to gaslight me for weeks/months. What you did to me and what you clearly have done to thousands of others based on the reviews I’m now seeing is abhorrent. Your people waited until 14 mins before the show to finally attempt to look for other tickets… I called countless times before starting 2 months before the showtime begging for the tickets to be resent. Each time I spoke with someone it was a new promise. “Oh they’re talking to the seller right now you’ll see it in your inbox in an hour or 2.” “You should definitely receive them tonight we’ve made this a priority” “they are working on it right now and will be sending your tickets in the next few mins just keep monitoring your email” “you don’t need to keep calling just monitor your email” these people you have talking to customers have clearly been trained to gaslight and I will be doing everything in my power to expose you. When they finally couldn’t keep up the charade any longer 14 mins before the show the woman told me that they looked for other tickets from the venue and there were none left. Which was the only thing she said that I actually suspected was true, but even that turned out to be a lie… because we went to the venue and they helped us find new tickets and we had to pay for them AGAIN. The horrible woman I spoke with said I would be hearing from someone in 3-5 days after an “investigation”, which is unacceptably long. GIVE ME MY MONEY BACK.

Was this review ...? Interesting 1 LOL 0 Love 0
Anthony_P31 1 Reviews
My 1st purchase experience was good, after much worry it wouldn't
3.3

I purchased 2 floor seat tickets for a September 16, 2022 show at Rogers Arena in Vancouver from Vivid Seats on August 20, 2022 and was very anxious about not getting my tickers on time or not at all, after reading all the bad reviews. But on September 1st, 2022, I received an email notifying me that my tickers are ready to be transferred to my Ticketmaster account. I followed the instructions and in less than 2 minutes my tickets were verified in my Ticketmaster account, and they were next to each other too! I know I paid a premium by using Vivid Seats due to their markup and fees, but there were no available floor seats on Ticketmaster that were cheaper than the ones I got, so am still relieved. Plus my wife and I really enjoyed the show. It was a gamble that paid off I guess 🙂

Was this review ...? Interesting 0 LOL 0 Love 0
mark84 1 Reviews
TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE! The WORST ticket company I have ever had to deal with!!! NEVER use them!!
1.0.0

The absolute WORST company that I have ever tried to work with in buying concert tickets!! The customer service is horrible, and they make all kinds of empty promises just to try to convince you not to cancel your order, even when it is readily apparent that you will NOT receive your tickets as scheduled or as requested. They refused to send me my tickets electronically or via email after they had been mailed to the wrong address, claiming that the tickets had to be physical tickets, even though the initial email that I got from them confirming the purchase of the tickets said that they would be “special delivery” and that I would receive the tickets electronically to show on my mobile device. When I received an email telling me that the tickets had been mailed to me at the wrong address, I called them immediately, but they refused to do anything substantial to resolve the issue and refused to send the tickets to me electronically or have them left at will call for me. Overall, the fees are way too high, their customer service is nothing better than totally useless, and their “100% guarantee” is complete and utter nonsense. NEVER use this company to buy concert tickets!! It is a total scam!!

Was this review ...? Interesting 2 LOL 0 Love 0
mgm617174 1 Reviews
Horrible service
2.5

Purchased tickets for concert in Resorts World Vegas. Was instructed to download an app called AXS and was told that it will have my tickets. Arrived at the venue, the AXS app allowed me to get in the door but when they were looking for the ticket, they couldn’t find it in my AXS app. Resorts world staff had to connect me to their wifi to access info on my app but no avail. At this time, the show has already started and we were refused entry since the staff couldn’t find the tix on the APP. It was so frustrating coz we drove to Vegas for the show and secured our hotel rooms too, only to miss the show. When I called customer service after, the first guy was so rude that he didn’t even want to hear me out. He kept on saying they transferred the tix to the AXS app and it should be there. I kept on telling him that it wasn’t there and he kept on saying it is my problem coz the internet is poor. The venue staff helped me connect to their wifi and they navigated my AXS app to see the tix but unsuccessful. Customer service #2 said she will send me a form to formally put in my grievance and resolution will bd done in 3-5 days so impt for me to complete the form. No form was sent despite me following up 2x. After several days, got an email that their investigation showed they transferred the tix to me so they won’t do anything about this. With that said, vivid seats is basically telling me that my concern is not real. Therefore, I challenge Vivid seats to prove to me that Resorts World scanned the seats vivid seats sold me and that I went in to see the show. To this date, my AXS account is not showing purchase history! It’s my first time using vivid seats and this is my experience? I even got an insurance for this purchase! So much for spending money to travel to Vegas and hotel and meals for nothing. I will never use it again and I will tell everyone in my circle to stay away from them.

Was this review ...? Interesting 1 LOL 0 Love 0
schmidt_mark66 1 Reviews
Deception with purchase of general admission tickets (zero stars)
1.0.0

When I purchased two tickets on the website, there were multiple price categories I could choose from, ranging from under $100 to over $100. I chose the $150 category because I assumed more expensive tickets were for seats closer to the stage, a reasonable assumption. Nowhere on the site did it say that all seats were general admission, and that at the concert, ticket buyers could choose any seat they wanted. If I had known that, I would have purchased the least expensive tickets, of course. I asked them to tell me why they had multiple price categories for general admission seats, and why they did not inform ticket buyers that all seats for the concert were general admission. They did not provide answers. The only conclusion I can reach is that there was intentional deception to trick buyers into purchasing more expensive tickets. I feel sure a claims court would reach the same conclusion.

Was this review ...? Interesting 0 LOL 0 Love 0
kpederson5395 1 Reviews
Scam Scam Scam
1.0.0

Total scam! They allowed a seller to post tickets that the venue does not allow to be resold – they check IDs at the door and if tickets don’t match IDs…. no entry! My event is this Saturday and I’ve already been in touch with the venue who provided me a letter confirming entry will be denied. They also canceled all of the seller’s tickets because he posted them for resale against the venue’s policies. I explained this to Vivid Seats, provided the email and letter from the venue, as well as the direct email of the person at the venue who wrote me the letter. It’s been “under review’ and they’ve contacted the seller for next steps…. the seller posted the tickets fraudulently and they think he’s just going to hand me my money back willingly?! I can’t seem to get a movement on my escalated issue. But given the tickets were NOT eligible for resale and have limitations (ID must match name on ticket)….it totally goes against their seller terms and tickets should not have been posted for sale. Yet I’m the one out $500+ as of now! And before I realized the tickets were NOT valid for entry, I first received one ticket instead of 2. Then got the second ticket, but it was for Friday (not Saturday). Finally got two tickets for Saturday night, only to learn the venue won’t honor them. What a train wreck. Not hard to determine I should be die a refund at this point.

Was this review ...? Interesting 3 LOL 0 Love 0
muhl76 1 Reviews
Did not receive tickets until AFTER event!!!
1.0.0

I purchased tickets in February for a concert May 19th. I never received my tickets until 9:05pm (2 hours after the show started). Vivid seats refuses to give a refund despite their “100% buyer guarantee that tickets will arrive BEFORE event) I spent 1-1/2 hours on the phone with a representative the day of the event inquiring why I hadn’t received my tickets and he advised that there was absolutely nothing he could do for me and that they would send a resolution 3-5 days AFTER THE CONCERT. I finally received the tickets 2 hours after the event started, which is pretty much useless. Called today to get a refund based on their guarantee that is stated on their website and was told that they would absolutely not give me a refund and there is nothing I can do about it. Buyer beware!! Do not purchase anything on vivid seats! They’re a scam

Was this review ...? Interesting 3 LOL 0 Love 1
itjim8 1 Reviews
unable to get tickets
1.0.0

spoke with 3 represenatives to help get my tickets on my phone. I never received transfer email. One of the worst 4 hours with them sending me to MLb> Ticketmaster and were not able to resolve my issue. Total incompetence even from supervisors… Save the time and trouble. Ill never use them again

Was this review ...? Interesting 5 LOL 0 Love 1
12339 1 Reviews
They do not offer refunds for cancelled shows
1.0.0

I purchased tickets for a show in 2020 that has been rescheduled multiple times. I no longer live in the state of the show and it was rescheduled two years later. They will not offer a refund because the show is “rescheduled.” I would recommend buying from more reputable sellers if possible. I would not consider 24 months to be “rescheduled” as I typically do not buy tickets two years out. They should have a refund policy for shows that are cancelled beyond the purchaser’s control but they do not.

Was this review ...? Interesting 1 LOL 1 Love 1
krpowers580 1 Reviews
NOT GUARANTEED LIKE THEY SAY
1.0.0

Vividseats is the worse! They guarantee to have your tickets in time for the event. I had purchased Elton John tickets 10months prior to the event. I spent over 5 hours total on the phone (different times) with them and walked into the concert and still didn’t have my tickets. They sent me a picture of a ticket, not transferable. We went to Ticketmaster at the Concert showed her, she pulled up my name and said she had NEVER seen anything like it. She went to her supervisor, he felt so bad that he just printed us tickets. Lesson Learned………DO NOT DEAL WITH VIVIDSEATS

Was this review ...? Interesting 4 LOL 0 Love 0
triggerzipper5 1 Reviews
THIEVES!
1.0.0

DON’T DO IT! Paid $197.97 for a ticket with a GA6 admission to Novo Amor at the Fillmore in San Francisco on 9/17/2022. What I received was a GA2, Standing Room Only. I’m 51 years old, I really don’t want to stand for 5-hours. I have a crushed lumbar spine between L4 and L5 – there’s no cushion between these vertebrae. Ticket Master processed the ticket, and told me I had to contact Vivid Seats to find out what was going on. The GA seat through Ticket Master is approximately $29.50. I just got off the phone with Vivid Seats, talked to John. Because I did not read the 10 pages of terms and conditions, I am out the $168.47 difference. This company needs to go out of business. They are thieves. And, with my bad back I now have to stand up for numerous hours, when I am unable to. They refused to cancel the ticket as well. So, essentially, I am out the entire amount because of my disability.

Was this review ...? Interesting 1 LOL 0 Love 0
AJOEIGLESIAS71 1 Reviews
Buyer beware- major rip off
1.8

This company is a total scam. I have contacted the BBB and the Attorney Generals office. They will take you money, never deliver the tickets and then tell you that they are a 3rd party and can’t help you. I purchased two tickets to a Knight Hawk game. I logged into my account and saw the tickets were supposedly delivered, however, when I checked my email, my spam and deletes, there was nothing. I called them (good luck with that, it took me 45 minutes to reach a person) and they stated that they would transfer the tickets to a different address. 2 weeks later, I received a text stating they could not transfer the tickets. I called again, on the phone with a person I could not understand. When it was over they told me that there is nothing they can do. They are 3rd party and the tickets were already sent. So I’m out $190, I have no tickets, they wont refund my money and I don’t have any way of getting into the game. RIP OFF company. ADVICE- go directly to your venue to buy your tickets because Vividseats and Ticketmaster are a rip off.

Was this review ...? Interesting 2 LOL 0 Love 1
Overcharged tickets
1.0.0

This is a scam I purchased $466 of tickets and they charged my card $150. They didn’t give details on the additional charges. There is no customer service to talk to

Was this review ...? Interesting 0 LOL 0 Love 0
cyifly70 1 Reviews
Hope You Don't Need Customer Service
2.3

VividSeats must make too much money — Because, judging by their reviews, they obviously do not care what their customers think of them. They have absolutely no customer service. They can care less how long it takes to pay you as a seller. You can’t call anybody. Their CS lines direct you to a recording, the recording gives an email address which no one ever answers. If you have no problems, VividSeats works fine. If you need assistance or they owe you money… Shame on you – You did something wrong and they could care less. Their system is set up to do everything they can to avoid helping. Tip — Call and push prompts like you are buying something. If you are buying something, they answer the phone. Then you can ask for help. But if you follow the prompts to take you to customer service, they will not respond. They truly want you to help yourself on the internet with no personal interaction, even if you need help. Their idea of ‘helping’ is an endless loop of FAQs and answers… just hoping one of them pertains to you. I had to contact the BBB in order to get any real action. I did not get paid until I did that, then they blamed me for their bad service. No apology. No accepting of any responsibility. Their response to the BBB was it was all my fault and they did everything perfect. It’s like teenagers run this thing.

Was this review ...? Interesting 2 LOL 0 Love 0
maxmata82 1 Reviews
Worst purchase in my life. Never use Vivid Seats.
1.0.0

Concert “postponed” twice and they will not refund our money. The ” 100 guarantee” like the rest of their policies are semantic games where they keep you’re money and you are screwed. Never again.

Was this review ...? Interesting 2 LOL 0 Love 0
mycter53 1 Reviews
STAY AWAY
1.0.0

I purchased tickets for the Billie Eilish concert March 14 in Chicago, IL. The venue now requires everyone to be vaccinated and not everyone is. When I purchased the tickets this was not a requirement. I wanted a full refund. Pretty sad that Ticketmaster is offering a refund for the tickets because of this change and Vividseats refuse to help out. These tickets cost me over $1,500. I tried to contact them via phone and you never get a person! It is all automated with no option of speaking to a person! Very annoying! I tried chatting online and had to try 4 times before someone actually came on because my order number was not coming up even though I entered the same number 4 times. The customer service rep was very rude and did not care about anything, not even helping out. All in all, I am not able to get a refund unless the concert is cancelled. Horrible company, do not purchase tickets through them. Not sure how they are even still in business.

Was this review ...? Interesting 1 LOL 2 Love 0
Emmy9201391 1 Reviews
Crappy company, insensitve workers
1.0.0

My show was rescheduled and, as it is out of state and 9 months later, I can’t go. When I bought the tickets, I had originally started out on the venue’s website and it directed me to vivid seats. I went through the whole process of buying and purchasing and even bought the guarantee. Because my show was only postponed and not canceled, it didn’t fall under the guarantee. I learned this after spending 20 minutes on the “chat with us” option and repeating the same info multiple times. I went back on to their website, as I was told to do by the chat guy Christian, and tried to re-sell my tickets. Found out that they are mobile delivered tickets sent to my ticketmaster account and therefore can’t sell them through vivid seats unless I was a “large seller,” which I am obviously not. Went on to ticketmaster to try to sell them and they can’t because the tickets are re-sale. I called VividSeats customer service and after being hung up on twice and going through at least 8 menus, I finally talked to someone. I asked if I could have a pdf version of my tickets and she said they can’t do that and proceeded to tell me how to go to google and sell my tickets. Ridiculously insensitive workers and their practices are not user friendly at all. I also realized how over-inflated the prices were once I reached checkout. I was able to use stubhub to set up a listing but even if I do sell my tickets, I’m losing out on a lot of money because of how high the hidden fees are. If I had been able to purchase through ticket master, my tickets would have been $80 cheaper even with their fees. Guess that was the cost to learn not to ever use vivid seats again.

Was this review ...? Interesting 3 LOL 0 Love 0
dreid9249 1 Reviews
Horrible do not buy from them
1.0.0

I bought tickets they are ridiculously expensive, no cancellations, zero customer service support e dept fir canned messages Never using them again

Was this review ...? Interesting 3 LOL 0 Love 2
Fraudulent tickets
1.0.0

We purchased tickets to a college football game and when we arrived at the stadium, we were told they cannot accept the tickets, and would not let us enter. After speaking with the college athletics department, they stated they are not partnered with VividSeats and the tickets could have been duplicates. I contacted VividSeats and they would not hear my complaint or let me talk to a supervisor. They stated all sales are final and that is it. At this point all I can do is contact my credit card company and Better Business Bureau because they charged me for invalid tickets and they refuse to help me resolve this issue. Very poor service. In the future, I will only use StubHub.

Was this review ...? Interesting 3 LOL 0 Love 0
58 1 Reviews
Zero Customer Service. Deceptive Practices.
1.0.0

Guess I can be happy it only cost me $112 to learn to never deal with an independent resale marketplace again. Got to vivid seats by mistake when I thought I was on UNLV website. Totally deceptive practices. No follow up emails with reminders and caveats. Absolutely horrific customer service. Hard to imagine why they reached out to me almost two months later after my attempts to reach them on the day and days following the event were worthless. Probably the complaint I filed with Illinois Attorney General. Someone needs to shut these people down.

Was this review ...? Interesting 2 LOL 0 Love 2
Horrible! Avoid scam at all costs
1.8

Save your money! Very poor experience. There was a typo with my email with the ticket order and I tried every form of communication with vividseats customer service (email, phone, chat function) multiple times each and over many days to correct this and received absolutely zero response from them and had to but two MORE tickets for the event. When I tried to get a refund only able to get a response from them through the BBB, they lied and said they responded but they did not, not once. No attempt to correct the situation. They DO NOT honor their “100% guarantee”. Do not trust this company with your money!!!

Was this review ...? Interesting 1 LOL 0 Love 2
tee.suter40 1 Reviews
Rip Off
1.0.0

My 77 year old husband purchased 2 VIP tickets to a concert for over $400. When the tickets were delivered electronically, they were 2 General Admission Standing Room Only tickets. General Admission tickets were $90 each. I contacted Vividseats to get the tickets I paid for. Both my husband and I are unable to stand for long periods of time. I was told that I should have read the small print which gives them the right to raise ticket prices. They refused to provide us with the VIP tickets we paid for or make any adjustment.

Was this review ...? Interesting 0 LOL 0 Love 0
ceceliafugitt43 1 Reviews
Vivid Seats is a SCAM
1.0.0

Scam Alert. I bought the wrong date for my Predators tickets and this has been a nightmare. I’m still trying to transfer these tickets over after losing $150! I will NEVER use Vivid Seats again and I will tell everyone not to use them. I’m also looking to report them to consumer groups. My complaints laid out: 1) There is NO return policy or waiting period. As soon as you hit that button, you are committed. 2) The only way to get ahold of a person is if you buy tickets. And if you get ahold of a person, they will transfer you to their automated system on a loop. 3) You have to wait weeks for delivery even though they take your money from your account IMMEDIATELY. 4) When you actually sell the tickets, you can’t transfer them. Basically I have tickets I don’t want and tried to sell for a loss in my account.

Was this review ...? Interesting 2 LOL 0 Love 1
jim7 1 Reviews
total rip off RUN AWAY
1.0.0

Vivid canceled our tickets right before the show. The box office informed us. We’re out over 500 dollars. Of course we bought another set of tickets right there. Better seats for literally 1/3rd the price. Vivid is a complete and total consumer rip off as far as I can tell.

Was this review ...? Interesting 2 LOL 0 Love 0
chrisvicknair19 1 Reviews
Vivid Seats – buyer beware – it's a scam
1.5

I went on to the Vivid Seats website and searched for seats to an event. I selected the seats I want and went through the purchase process. When I clicked the purchase button, I received a message stating that someone had purchased my tickets – there was no confirmation page or anything – it just kicked me back to the spot where I could choose other seats. I then went to another ticketing site and purchased tickets. THEN I get an email from Vivid Seats congratulating me on my purchase… and they had charged my credit card. I contacted Vivid Seats through their online chat and also spoke to a manager via voice and they refused to cancel the order. THEIR website messed up… and now I am stuck with the tickets. It’s a scam.

Was this review ...? Interesting 4 LOL 0 Love 0
ogayle28 1 Reviews
Liars
1.0.0

Asked if they were the ticket office for a certain College. Raymond said yes. Took him a few minutes to find the game. Sold me 4 tickets for over $200. Found the correct ticket office number and the tickets are $46! Cannot get anyone to answer the phone, live chat, or email.

Was this review ...? Interesting 2 LOL 0 Love 0
dickmattie91 1 Reviews
Pathetic Don't use
1.0.0

I ordered 2 tickets to the ND/Wisconsin Game 5 days in advance of the game. They claimed they were sent electronically on Tuesday 9/21. When I followed up on Wednesday they insisted they were sent. It took me 4 phone calls to get them to admit they were not. I called consistently for 3 days including game day morning, holding for a total of 3-1/2 hours over 4 days. Game time was 11 EST Saturday including Saturday morning. A lady in the Phillipines said they had a “team” working on getting me the tickets. At 10:33 they finally sent the tickets…..too late for us to get to the game. Horrific experience. ND should be embarrased to be affiliated with such a schlock outfit. NEVER EVER ue these lying thieves.

Was this review ...? Interesting 4 LOL 0 Love 0
mikeapcompany99 1 Reviews
Scam
1.0.0

I had purchased tickets for the outlaw music fest in Raleigh Nc and spent $489. Upon entrance the front gate had trouble scanning my digital tickets. Between the frustration and the tickets not working we were let in. When we tried to go to our seats the would not allow us to gain entry. We were told we had no seats listed on our tickets. Our tickets were for section 2 row P. I noticed there was no seat listed and thought that they would scan the ticket. I was wrong. I was told to go to main gate and get tickets. After showing them all the info like order number and receipt I was still denied access to our seat. I want my money back as this has created problems. Horrible site to buy from and a fraudulent site

Was this review ...? Interesting 4 LOL 0 Love 0
cathyr91151 1 Reviews
No Refund Due to Vaccine
1.0.0

I purchased Eagles tickets for my husband for his birthday for a concert in March of 2020. Fast forward to September 2021 and a vaccine is required to enter the venue. I contacted Vivid Seats and was treated very poorly. Basically was told this was my problem. When I asked to speak to a supervisor, I was argued with for about 10 minutes stating it was impossible to transfer my phone call. I was then put on hold and the same person picked up the phone and pretended to be a supervisor. They pretended to not be able to hear me and then disconnected the phone call. This after waiting on hold for one hour and forty five minutes for what they call customer service. I will never again use this company.

Was this review ...? Interesting 3 LOL 0 Love 0
egsjos39 1 Reviews
Horrible customer service
1.0.0

I bought tickets and had to sell them. Sold them through vivid seats. The process of transferring them was impossible to figure out. I have a doctorate degree and couldn’t get it figured out. So…as a result , I lost the money for the tickets I bought and then VIVIDSEATS also charged me an additional $45. DO NOT USE VIVDSEATS

Was this review ...? Interesting 6 LOL 0 Love 1
asawinikur73 1 Reviews
Don’t buy from here
1.0.0

Awful experience, not reliable service and horrible customer service. Do not trust these sellers. Avoid buying here at all cost!!!

Was this review ...? Interesting 2 LOL 1 Love 1
laceeladybug18 1 Reviews
Vivid Seats are the COVID of ticket sales
1.0.0

We were charged 500% more for our Garth Brooks concert tickets (we were unaware of average tickets prices at the time of purchase). This company has poor customer service, shady scam tactics, and you should NEVEr purchase from them.

Was this review ...? Interesting 1 LOL 1 Love 2
spure2036 1 Reviews
Never received purchased tickets
1.5

I purchased Gabriel Inglesias tickets for $1004 in May 2021. As of June 18 I haven’t received the tickets, and can not reach a live person. I was on hold for over an hour. I tried on line chat, and emails to customer service. All I got was an automated response email “someone will contact me”. No one did. Finally I contacted my credit card company to challenge the charge. I should have reviewed this company on consumer affairs first. Hundreds of negative reviews for the same thing. Beware of this company, and use a different ticket agent.

Was this review ...? Interesting 4 LOL 1 Love 0
protonlewis22 1 Reviews
They are under a class action suit to establish how much to pay outraged customers
1.0.0

In March of 2020, I bought tickets to a basketball game that I was excited to see. As Covid triggered a total shut down of sports, concerts, and a host of events they first said refunds for all. Then they switched to a short-dated coupon for what I had spent. Then it was nothing. They modified their return policy and kept MY MONEY. I told them this is illegal and immoral. 16 months later they are under the gun for a class action suit on this scenario. HERE’S THE BOTTOM LINE…THEY ARE LYING, STEALING CROOKS THAT SHOULD NEVER BE IN THE BUSINESS AGAIN.

Was this review ...? Interesting 2 LOL 1 Love 1
Horrible can’t Even get my money back
1.0.0

I purchased tickets before the Covid incident waited for the concert to be rescheduled twice it was going to be for my son’s birthday he always wanted to see upchurch we purchased tickets waited till they rescheduled and now vivid seats has canceled our tickets on their own the concert is really not canceled so they tried to credit me my $229.88So I emailed them and said I wanted a cash refund well I don’t have the card anymore that’s on file someone tried to hack my bank account so I had to change my bank card number so they said they were going to make a cash refund to the card that I had on file ignoring the fact that I didn’t have the card anymore I keep emailing and calling and bugging the shit out of them but it seems to do no good please don’t buy tickets from these people because you’re just giving them money for nothing I would love to have my money back because I owe the IRS for my taxes

Was this review ...? Interesting 2 LOL 1 Love 0
jmitchell551187 1 Reviews
Stupid me to use them
1.0.0

Advertising sends you there expecting to get market price. Wasted $100 using these guys. I guess a good lesson for me even at my age. Check ticketmaster first. duh.

Was this review ...? Interesting 2 LOL 1 Love 1
robert.tice673 1 Reviews
Problem accessing my tickets, requesting assistance
1.0.0

My vivid order #34264919. Three tickets section 306, row4, seats 5,6 and 7. I cannot download these tickets. Can you assist me. My email robert.tice6@gmail.com My # 609 617 0753 My address, 18 Marino Drive, Clarksboro, NJ 08020

Was this review ...? Interesting 2 LOL 1 Love 1
erinmh8078 1 Reviews
Vivid canceled my tickets, and refused to refund my money, instead saying I had a credit I could use with them
1.0.0

Vivid canceled my tickets, and refused to refund my money, instead saying I had a credit I could use with them. I bought tickets to a Mariners game, I’m assuming due to Covid they had to cancel the tickets. No problem I understand, however they claim that they sent me an email telling me that I had to request a refund within a short period of time if I wanted my money back, since apparently I didn’t see this email and didn’t know I had to do that they will not refund my money. They say it’s sitting in a vivid account and I can use it to buy tickets to something else. I have no need for tickets to something else, I just need a refund for what they canceled. This makes no sense, they canceled my tickets so they should give me a refund to say that I had a short window where I had to actually request the refund because they cancel the tickets is ridiculous, I filed a complaint with the Better Business Bureau and I will update based on what they end up doing. However in the meantime I would encourage anyone not to go through them to buy tickets as they will not refund your money

Was this review ...? Interesting 4 LOL 2 Love 1
Leekyiel201778 1 Reviews
Do NOT use Vivid seats
1.0.0

Our concert was rescheduled due to the pandemic. Vivid seats wouldn’t refund out money. They are crooks… how are they still open?

Was this review ...? Interesting 6 LOL 1 Love 1
sadieslick138 1 Reviews
Trying to apply my credit $ from cancellation due to COVID.
1.0.0

Waited 25minutes on the phone,, they finally picked up the call I heard 5 minutes of fun and laughter in the background then was put back on hold. Spent another $800.00 on tickets and they still couldn’t credit me.

Was this review ...? Interesting 3 LOL 2 Love 0
imssc165 1 Reviews
Vividseats did NOT transfer tickets!
1.5

I am a first and last time user of Vividseats. I spent $619 on May 15 for Texas Rangers/Astros baseball tickets. Vividseats emailed me that I need to download two other web sites (MLB and Ticketmaster) to receive them! I did and after 2 hours on the phone, a dozen emails and two attempts to resend, I still have not received! They wanted me to change my email!!! I never had this problem with StubHub. I will dispute on my credit card. No other option since they can not correctly transfer my paid for tickets!

Was this review ...? Interesting 4 LOL 1 Love 1
cmcdill87 1 Reviews
HORRIBLE COMPANY!
1.0.0

Like everyone else, I asked for a refund ($600+) during CoVid because I needed the money and they refused. Then I tried to dispute charge and they would not allow a refund. WHAT A SCAM COMPANY WITH NO HEART!! Only cares about keeping your money! #heartless

Was this review ...? Interesting 3 LOL 1 Love 2
perezon060967 1 Reviews
Terrible service. Might be a scam
1.0.0

Purchased tickets for Marlins game on Miami tomorrow Sunday May 9th. Received an e-mail staying the tickets had been transfered. This never happened. I try to call contacing 4 different phone number they never answer the phone. I left messages onbe time they call me back and they hanged up on me. Other times left messages they never returned the call. I want my money back

Was this review ...? Interesting 2 LOL 1 Love 2
rberry23 1 Reviews
stole our money
1.0.0

My wife was a big Billie Eilish fan for a while and we bought crazy expensive tickets from Vivid Seats for the show in DC in March 2020 for her birthday. We felt secure with their 100% money back guarantee and bought great tickets for us and our 2 daughters. They refused to cancel the show when it was postponed and said that the tickets were still good and they wouldn’t refund the money. So now they have retroactively changed their policy and just sent an email today notifying us of the **great news!!** that they’re giving us CREDIT towards some future show for $2400.00. We’re busy people like everyone else but spent a few minutes researching and found that the show was officially cancelled in December 2020. There was NO notification. I guess we’re joining the CLASS ACTION LAWSUIT against them. DO NOT TRUST THEM!!!

Was this review ...? Interesting 1 LOL 1 Love 1
thebusy145 1 Reviews
Scam – over priced, no disclosures
1.0.0

Horrible website. Horrible customer service and they take no responsibility for their site. The fees for 2 tickets (which turned out to be $100 overpriced compared to other site) was $173. Insurance on top of that was $48 dollars. The tickets were misrepresented – I thought I had ordered 3 day general admission and the tickets were only for ONE DAY! I feel so ripped off. I talked to the ‘chat’ and they disavow any responsibility and tried to send me on my way saying I should have read the disclaimer. HUGE MISTAKE and costly. Paid almost $800 for 2 general admission seats. HUGE RIP OFF! NO HELP ON THE WEBSITE OR from VIVID SEATS. Advise against using this company for any tickets.

Was this review ...? Interesting 2 LOL 1 Love 2
trgl14 1 Reviews
Buyer beware- selling Pre-sale Presell?? WTF?!
1.0.0

Suggesting Genesis tickets are available and the presale hasn’t happened. What is up with that? Scammers!

Was this review ...? Interesting 2 LOL 1 Love 2
mikejosephick46 1 Reviews
No tickets provided
1.0.0

Horrible!!!!!!!!! Purchased tickets 3 weeks ago for Sixers Hawks game…where are the tickets???? Had to swallow the service fee and $100.00 cost of the event!!!! Son was on the phone with customer service for hours and got nowhere…even was hung up on twice!!!!.terrible experience and I will never use again or recommend..totally not a good idea to use these scammers…

Was this review ...? Interesting 2 LOL 1 Love 1
Haleynycole82 1 Reviews
Worst company ever beware!!!
1.0.0

We purchased tickets to an event that got rescheduled due to covid. The event got rescheduled for 6 months from the original date. We won’t be in the state during new date. We immediately contacted vivid reminding them of their so called satisfaction guarantee . After being hung up by customer service multiple times , being cussed out by the customer chat, emailing at least 40 emails to customer service & contacted owner of company directly Stan chia, they are still not willing to give a refund . It is illegal & they are commuting theft by with holding my funds . I have contacted bbb, state attorney, FTC, & plan on pressing criminal charges for theft and joining the lawsuit of customers who had their funds stolen. I joined al of the fb groups. There are may btw for people who got their money taken during covid. Awful company . Do not do business with them !!!

Was this review ...? Interesting 2 LOL 1 Love 1
tjucksch35 1 Reviews
My Disabled Vietnam Veteraian freind purchased 2 tickets to Ursman vs Masvidal was charged $14,808.00
1.0.0

I positive Vividseats took advantage of his disability!! I searched the seats on line and they same seats are selling for $800.00 EA.

Was this review ...? Interesting 1 LOL 1 Love 0
Horrible Experience
2.0.0

Paid $307 to take my out-of-state brother to Opening Day at the Texas Ranger’s new stadium.. Bought seats an hour before game time then tried for two hours to get tickets to download. We gave up in the 4th inning, standing outside the gate. Made two trips to the Ranger box office. I showed them confirmation of my purchase but they noted it did not show the seat numbers, just the section and row. Furthermore they said all the seats in that section were filled. . Vivid was unavailable when I called “due to high caller volume”. When I called later, for a refund, they refused.

Was this review ...? Interesting 3 LOL 1 Love 0
wirthc91143 1 Reviews
No refund for canceled concert
1.0.0

We bought tickets for David Foster which was first delayed during COVID and then canceled although we never got notice of cancellation. They will not refund our ticket money. We don’t like any of the other concerts they offer but still can’t get out money back. DON’T BUY FROM THEM-THEIR GUARANTEE IS PHONY!

Was this review ...? Interesting 0 LOL 1 Love 0
sherronann7677 1 Reviews
Horrible Customer Service.
0.5

Show canceled during the pandemic. When I called for a refund today. The Rep told me they sent an email in January and I had 7 days to accept a refund or credit for tickets. 7 days??? I never saw the email. I asked “ are you assuming that no one was having a health challenge, not in the hospital, not battling Covid at home?” His response: it’s our policy…

Was this review ...? Interesting 1 LOL 1 Love 2
randstiles21933 1 Reviews
It was the worst experience I have ever had.
1.0.0

I would recommend that you never buy tickets to an event through vivid Seats. I purchased two tickets to a sporting event. spend probably double what I would have paid for them buying them directly and never received the tickets. I was at the sporting event was on the phone with vivid seeds for close to 3 hours and still never received the tickets. So after a 3-hour car ride and paying to park and being at the event and not allowed to go in I left incredibly frustrated. I have spoken with them again and they refuse to give me a refund. The worst customer service I’ve ever experienced and the worst experience I’ve ever had with a ticket sales company. If I could rate them worse than a one or give them worse than one star I would

Was this review ...? Interesting 1 LOL 1 Love 0
sasnak6774 1 Reviews
Vivid sucks !!
1.0.0

Absolute scammers do not purchase unless you want to battle with them forever they simply take your money and then the concert never happens and you are left holding the bag. run far away. Thank God for my Citicard I was able to appeal it a few times and finally was able to get refunded. Vivid is the worst joke of a company ever!!!

Was this review ...? Interesting 0 LOL 1 Love 1
seagrave45113 1 Reviews
Scammed me out of 700.00
1.0.0

My post Malone tickets concert in ontario was canceled and they said they sent me an email which they didn’t after me emailing them multiple times because they stopped answering phone calls. I can only get another ticket and not my money back!

Was this review ...? Interesting 0 LOL 1 Love 0
souza515048 1 Reviews
Worst experience ever
1.0.0

Last year when they had to refund tickets for so many events I left my money with them as I understood many businesses were struggling with refunds and these companies needed to find a way to keep the money they had already collected. You would think that would count for something but these people are worse now than ever before. They have 0 customer service and make it very clear that after they take your money they do not care what happens next. If there is a grade less than 1 that is what they deserve. I purchased tickets and still cannot collect them even though they collected the money. When I talked with customer service they had me switch devices 3 times and reset my password 4 times. When that did not work they said “sorry sir it works just fine for me” and I still do not have what I purchased.

Was this review ...? Interesting 1 LOL 1 Love 1
leviner771 1 Reviews
Horrible Experience, feel cheated out of $300
1.0.0

Horrible experience, cheating me out of $300 with deceiptful emails, saying don’t respond to this email if you want a refund then sending another email, flipping the script and switching it to respond in 7 days or youll receive store credit instead, so if you didn’t catch it on time you cant get a refund, also wont give me a refund because of a show that’s been postponed twice now , to take place in December 2021 that was supposed to take place Spring 2020 originally (due to COVID obviously). They say since it’s postponed and not cancelled no refund is possible. Then customer service hung up on me.

Was this review ...? Interesting 1 LOL 1 Love 1
maverick72564 1 Reviews
Scam
1.0.0

Worst service. Charged my card $3500 and then said “ you don’t get the tickets for 10 days”. Who does that? They don’t even have the tickets to give you. They hope they will get them. When I called and complained and wanted my money back I was refused. Turning this over to legal action for taking my money and not delivering the tickets.

Was this review ...? Interesting 1 LOL 1 Love 1
5onthemove10 1 Reviews
VIVID will rip you off!
1.0.0

BEWARE – they are a reseller only so if the original company offers a refund, they will not give it to you, but to VIVID. I purchased tickets to a concert that was postponed from Mar 20 to Aug 2021 when I will have moved from this state. I asked for a refund and was told NO. No assistance to do anything and told I am on my own for getting to the venue or finding another buyer. This is unacceptable and BUYER BEWARE. They do NOT care about the customer and are happy to take your money and run away.

Was this review ...? Interesting 0 LOL 1 Love 1
missimont24 1 Reviews
Covid cxl Cher concert refund refused
1.0.0

Oct. Cher concert in Spokane moved then cancelled. I pd with credit card they sent an email that I did not get. They did a credit to get a concert ticket at a later date because I didn’t reply in 7 DAYS! $385.40. They have had my money for months. What can I do. I want my refund.

Was this review ...? Interesting 0 LOL 1 Love 0
scott9267959 1 Reviews
Don't ruin you trip by trying to save $20 with Vivid Seats. They suck and they ruined our day!
1.0.0

I made the mistake of purchasing Raiders/Falcons seats from Vivid Seats and they were never delivered. I tried using the Chat feature and they couldn’t help. When I got to the stadium I learned that this is not a unique experience with Vivid and that Ticketmaster is the only way to be assured that you can get into the venue if there is a problem. After 45 min stuck outside of the gate on a cold, rainy, and windy day on the phone with a rep, they were still not able to get me my tickets and I was forced to buy new tickets from Ticketmaster. The seller claimed he had sent them but had not. We gave a second email address and that didn’t work either. I called Amex to refuse the charges to start. When I chatted with Vivid they refused to converse with me because there was a dispute filed. No apology for ruining our day or attempt to make it right. DO NOT EVER USE VIVID SEATS! THEY DID NOT DELIVER THE TICKETS THAT I HAD PAID FOR.

Was this review ...? Interesting 1 LOL 1 Love 0
chrystal838669 1 Reviews
DO NOT USE VIVIDSEATS!!! ZERO Service and Even Worse Customer Service
1.8

THEFT BY DECEPTION? You Decide: VividSeats holds zero obligation to it’s customers! I have tried SEVERAL times, for nearly a year, to receive a refund for an event that never took place! I get scripted responses and still no refund! The event has been postponed indefinitely, but according to VividSeats, since the venue has not actually “cancelled” the event, they are not obligated to make a refund–ever! Further, they refuse to contact any venue to resolve any issue! They claim they are entitled to keep customers’ money indefinitely! No matter how many times I begged for a refund, or even another event, in order to actually get something for my money, VividSeats has refused to offer any solution whatsoever. They STILL have nearly $300 of MY money, with NO intention of EVER delivering what I bought! PLEASE, DON’T MAKE THE SAME MISTAKE I MADE! PLEASE, DO NOT USE VIVIDSEATS!!!

Was this review ...? Interesting 0 LOL 1 Love 1
Pissed off customer
2.3

Do not use vivid seats there are basically scammers as far as I’m concerned. We was notified through them by email which we don’t often check that we had 7 days to get our money back because of a cancellation. What a joke they are. I will post about them on social media and pass the word on as much as I possibly can. 700+ dollars basically down the drain. There really such a pathetic group and now I’m seeing all the negative review’s. Vivid you really suck!

Was this review ...? Interesting 0 LOL 1 Love 0
mlelizondo6924 1 Reviews
Vivid seats is a SCAM
2.0.0

You are a scam !! You notified me 5 hrs prior to the event that you could not get us our our tickets because you had not received them, are we in the stone ages? You called me 5 hours prior to the start of the event to tell me this! I drove from out of town, booked a hotel room and I got this information. I am so upset. I will never buy from your site and by the way you can keep the $50 credit you’ve given me, I’m sure I will have to review my bank account drafts and fight for a refund that you took out of my account 30 days ago. I bet the credit is not in my bank account today. You drafted out of my account you made money off of my money and you didn’t come through. I wish I could tell Robert Earl King about your scam —

Was this review ...? Interesting 0 LOL 1 Love 1
dtchildress78 1 Reviews
Need to change refund 7 day policy due to COVID 19I
1.0.0

I purchased 7 tickets for the Carolina Panthers and Raiders game through Vivd.seat.com . I paid $700 dollars to an NFL game . On August 31 I received a notice from the Carolina Panthers Facebook that fans will not be allowed to the September 13 game due to COVID 19. I called them about my refund they informed me to call Ticket Masters or Vivid. I called Vivid about the situation and they said it was too late. They sent out an email on July 21 about canceling of the game Tickets. The NFL sent out information after August 31. Vivid is going to credit $700 for future events. We still have COVID 19 . Buy your tickets from Ticket Masters they send your money back if the event is canceled.

Was this review ...? Interesting 1 LOL 1 Love 0
mg59king58 1 Reviews
Fraudulent Business Practices
1.0.0

Purchased 4 tickets on 2/22 for a Spring Training baseball game that was later cancelled. The purchase confirmation indicates “100% Buyer Guarantee – Full refund for events that are cancelled and not rescheduled.” On 3/13 I received an email that said I would receive full credit to my credit card within 2-4 weeks. “Full cash refund – If you wish to receive the full cash refund, no further action is required on your part”. No credit has been posted to my account. Vivid seats now claims I get a store credit.

Was this review ...? Interesting 0 LOL 1 Love 0
baugh100 1 Reviews
Vivid Seats is a complete Rip Off
1.0.0

We purchased tickets to the Stones concert in San Diego on May 8, 2020 and they added $150 to each ticket. We agreed to pay it because it was the Rolling Stones. When the concert was “postponed” due to an illness of a band member, (BS), let me translate, Covid-19 postponement, they told us we would get tickets when the concert was rescheduled. We are moving to Montana and can’t go to any rescheduled concert in San Diego. They proved, in the 8 pages of their terms and conditions that we agreed only canceled concerts get a full refund. Who reads 8 pages of Terms and Conditions when you see that they give a 100% money back guarantee. Hell the Stones are in their 70’s and they will be dead, except Keith Richards, before this COVID shit ends. They offer store credit but I want my money back. We will never see the concert and will never get out money back.

Was this review ...? Interesting 1 LOL 1 Love 0
ajjurick34 1 Reviews
FRAUD
1.0.0

Do yourself a huge favor and do not purchase anything from Vivid Seats! Use any other ticket outlet, use a scalper, or skip the event. Vivid Seats is the worst to deal with if you have an issue. No customer service or customer care whatsoever. Only form letters or canned e-mail responses to any request. Purchased tickets to Andrea Bocelli at the Hollywood Bowl. Due to the pandemic, the entire 2020 Bowl season was cancelled. Unlike most other events scheduled for the Bowl, the Bocelli event was listed as “postponed” not cancelled. This event will not be at the Bowl this year. Vivid Seats is using the postponed loophole to deny my refund request. Vivid is holding over $1,000.00 of my money indefinitely pending a reschedule of this event – likely a year away at least. DO NOT USE VIVID SEATS.

Was this review ...? Interesting 2 LOL 2 Love 0
iamgateway40 1 Reviews
COMPANY REFUSES REFUNDS EVEN WHEN EVENTS ARE CANCELED!
1.0.0

West Virginia Fair and Chris Tomlin concert canceled! They changed their policy POST purchase due to COVID and now no one receives refunds through the “100% Guarantee” statement! BUYER BEWARE!!

Was this review ...? Interesting 0 LOL 1 Love 0
alhikingrocks58 1 Reviews
Poor customer focus & possiblycrooked
1.0.0

I bought tickets for a niece who lives in another country . The concert has been rescheduled x3. & both Ticketmaster & STG are offering refunds. Vivid seats will not refund unless it is cancelled. I would not recommend nor will i ever use them again. Very difficult people to work with.

Was this review ...? Interesting 0 LOL 1 Love 0
jjpabich54 1 Reviews
RIP off and unwilling to refund money
1.0.0

I brought tickets to the moto gp for 2020 in the beginning of the year for 915.00 and a parking pass for 135.00 ..the event was postponed and I was told if it was cancelled they would refund my money …well they cancelled the event for 2020 and they refunded the parking pass which admits that the event is cancelled and they refused to refund the tickets saying that the event was postponed when the event was clearly cancelled by the event coordinators they are trying to hold out till next year so they dont have to pay the money back saying that it has been post phoned again which is complete b .s. they dont just keep getting to say the event is postponed till it works for them I cant attend next year I want my money back….all these ticket companies are the same liying ,cheating , and unscrupulous …how are you going to refund the parking pass because the event is cancelled but not the tickets

Was this review ...? Interesting 0 LOL 1 Love 0
pwmckeever56 1 Reviews
Do not use Vivid Seats Use Social media
1.0.0

Hopefully consumers you reading all these negative reviews before you give them you’re money. Too many people are same the same thing. Let’s go on social media and tell everyone what they’re all about. Your money and your money alone. They don’t care about you. That’s the only guarantee you’re gonna get from these people

Was this review ...? Interesting 0 LOL 1 Love 0
philmckeever62 1 Reviews
In denial about cancellation
2.0.0

Re: Alabama vs USC football game scheduled for 9/5/2020 Just about everyone know thIs game is cancelled, except Vivid Seats. On July 23, 2020 I inquired about a credit for this cancelled event. I was informed “according to their team” the event is still scheduled. Reaffirming their “ all sales are final” policy. I would think a quick check of the internet would confirm the cancellation. The best part is that they’re still selling tickets to this canceled event. So buyer’s be advised. It’s obvious they intend to keep my money and yours no matter what the circumstances. I’ll be writing the same review about every other day to ensure it’s fresh. Also I have friends going on social media with the same warning. They say they’ll give you a credit + 10%. for canceled events I’m pretty sure Vivid Seats won’t

Was this review ...? Interesting 0 LOL 1 Love 0
AWFUL CUSTOMER SERVICE
1.0.0

Vivid seats is a joke. With Covid going on and a lot of sports events still up in the air, they are not willing to work with you for a refund for a CANCELLED event. Do not give this website your money because you will not get any type of refund.

Was this review ...? Interesting 0 LOL 1 Love 1
larry66 1 Reviews
Read negative review after negative review from the Illinois BBB
1.0.0

DO NOT BUY FROM THEM! Read negative review after negative review from the Illinois Better Business Bureau site …. Nightmare. https://www.bbb.org/us/il/chicago/profile/event-ticket-sales/vivid-seats-llc-0654-36000326/customer-reviews#569502553 Run don’t walk to another source for your tickets!!!

Was this review ...? Interesting 0 LOL 1 Love 0
palm_usmc57 1 Reviews
Horrible company
1.0.0

I don’t leave reviews typically and just usually let everything go, but this company is worthless in every aspect. I bought my tickets 3 months in advance of the original air date which was suppose to be July 19th I emailed vivid because they state you get tickets 36 hrs after you purchase. Then this whole covid case came up and the even technically got canceled as it’s 1 and a half years out so I emailed them about the venue and they state that they won’t refund the money. That’s there scam policy right there, 99% of the time venues reschedule and not fully cancel which they don’t care about refunding the purchaser. There customer service reps are rude and don’t care about you or your money you spent purchasing tickets from there sight. Stay away from this garbage company. I now lost 400$ on tickets i haven’t received after 6 months of the purchase date. And now I have to wait 2 years almost just to go to the concert. I’d take your business elsewhere before you get scammed of your money and tickets that you most likely won’t receive.

Was this review ...? Interesting 0 LOL 1 Love 1
scubaskip210 1 Reviews
RIPOFF
1.0.0

Our concert was indefinitely postponed. They refuse to refund. A completely unethical business. Never ever will use them again!

Was this review ...? Interesting 0 LOL 1 Love 0
bhitzy12 1 Reviews
Ripped me off also!!
1.0.0

Will not refund concert tickets cancelled due to Covid, instead said I had tickets for event 11 months from now. I will NEVER use this company again. If anyone ever has a joint legal class action case, please let me know to be included. bhitzy@gmail.com

Was this review ...? Interesting 0 LOL 1 Love 0
Do NOT Use This Company!!!!!
1.0.0

My concert was cancelled due to the recent pandemic outbreak. I submitted all proper documentation to receive a full refund for the tickets that I purchased, within the proper timeframe. After a few weeks went by, I NEVER received my refund. I called and the customer service representative told me that I am “out of luck” and he “can’t do anything about it”. I did everything correct on my part to receive my refund, it was a company mistake, and they still won’t give me my money!!!!! I have purchased many, many tickets in the past from this company, but I can honestly say that I will NEVER purchase from them again. I would rather pay extra money for a ticket that is from a reliable company, then from some scam artists! VIVID SEATS IS A SCAM!!!!

Was this review ...? Interesting 0 LOL 1 Love 0
25 1 Reviews
Fradulent Practices in the eake of Covid-19
1.0.0

Vivid seats is now denying refunds to many thousands of customers stating their refund policy only allows for “credit” on future events…in the event your venue/event is cancelled. This “new” policy was NOT in effect when I purchased my tickets on 2/9/2020! They sneakily changed their cancellation policy as of about mid April 2020. They are refusing to issue refunds to those who purchased tickets before the contract change in April 2020! People don’t realize that they are in fact owed a FULL REFUND if they bought tickets under the old policy/contract. Tgey do not have to accept “credit” towards a future event tgat us only good until Dec 28, 2020!! Do NOT tolerate this! File complaints with FTC, BBB and AG office. It is a simple process!! They should not be allowed to get away with this. Their “customer care” phone reps are rude and dismissive and hope that people will not push the issue and stand up for their rights under Vivid Seats OWN policy/contract prior to mid April 2020 ( when they covertly changed their longstanding 100% refund guarantee on cancelled events)!

Was this review ...? Interesting 1 LOL 1 Love 0
cmcdaniel197786 1 Reviews
Worst Ticket Company Ever!
1.0.0

I WOULD ADVISE DO NOT USE Vivid Seats. The St. Louis Cardinals game scheduled for 4/4 we purchased tickets for, was canceled due to Covid19. I called as soon as I saw that the game was “postponed” they said it had to be officially cancelled before they could give a refund. They sent me an email on 5/4 saying I had 7 days to contact them for a refund. Being a front line worker, I missed the email by 4-5 days. They are refusing to refund the $513 we paid. Yet, they are refunding for an even that was cancelled for August 8th.

Was this review ...? Interesting 1 LOL 1 Love 0
Bad experience
2.0.0

I purchased two baseball tickets redsox and Indians. in January 2020 117.00 pandemic started baseball season for fans is gone I been trying to get a refund since April they keep saying games are post poned for June 1st will I get my money vivid seats are a fraud

Was this review ...? Interesting 1 LOL 1 Love 0
angeolinao67 1 Reviews
Buyer beware
1.0.0

In fall of 19 I purchased tickets to a hockey game for March 2020 date as a Christmas gift for my husband. Obviously the pandemic happened and a lot of events were postponed for months. I waited patiently to hear word that the event was getting rescheduled or officially canceled. It is now the end of May and I got an email from ticketmaster stating the game has been officially canceled. I reached out to vivid immediately to get the refund process started. I’m not interested in exchanging my tickets for any other events. I got these tickets months ago and just want a refund at this point. Emailing and chatting have proved useless. I keep getting generic responses stating that the game hasn’t been canceled only postponed. I’ve now been on hold on their customer service line for a ridiculous amount of time. I will not be a returning customer.

Was this review ...? Interesting 1 LOL 1 Love 0
beverlyaknapp86 1 Reviews
Bad policy
1.0.0

Very unhappy. Our concert was rescheduled due to Covid 19 and we are away on the newly scheduled date. We were told our only option is to resell the tickets if we can’t attend on the new date. Given the current scare, who is going to want to buy tickets to a crowded venue, so we probably won’t recoup much if any money. Some ticket sites offer refunds when there is a reschedule so we will certainly make sure we take our business elsewhere in the future.

Was this review ...? Interesting 1 LOL 1 Love 0
dendidreyer33 1 Reviews
Do Not order from Vivid Seats
3.0.0

I purchased tickets from Vivid and my venue cancelled due to Covid. I understand that. They say that you are backed by their gaurantee if a venue is cancelled by artist for a full refund. 8+ weeks later and after SEVERAL inquiries about a refund (I made over 8 inquiries), they said I didn’t respond to their counter offer to receive a credit vs refund. Again, I asked them MULTIPLE times about when I would receive my refund over an eight week period via email and chat. SO much for their 100% money back guarantee if the artist cancels. They keep you chasing your tail and do a bait a switch. Do not believe their money back guarantee in writing. They will keep your money and find away to not refund you. I asked about excalating multiple times and they won’t respond. BAD BUSINESS and BAD TACTICS!

Was this review ...? Interesting 2 LOL 1 Love 0
It was not and is not a favorable site, ticket exchanges..
1.8

I will not recommend your site to anyone, pay me back my money, time now.. 405-712-8551.. You guys need to do me right, I never received any tickets , but they canceled all ncaa basketball. The owners, ain’t freaking broke, I just want my 80% back, time now..

Was this review ...? Interesting 1 LOL 1 Love 0
smullen060841 1 Reviews
Greedy Scam (Zero Stars)
1.0.0

Big time scam. All they care about is money. Bought two tickets to a broadway show that ended up being cancelled due to the Coronavirus and it took them almost two weeks to finally agree with me that the show was cancelled. They didn’t even care about the Coronavirus just that the event wasn’t canceled at the time. They finally agreed to give me a refund, said it would take 2-4 weeks. Two weeks later, I get an email saying that I am instead getting a 110% voucher for the site and that if I wanted the refund instead I would have to contact them. Did that and then they told me they couldn’t even give me an estimate of when I would get my money back. I could only email or live chat them. The chat bot is dumb, and the phone system they have set up is completely broken. Do not, I repeat do not, use this site to purchase tickets. You are better off buying from literally anywhere else. I am very close to hiring a lawyer at this point because they are playing with peoples money right now and using the coronavirus as an excuse.

Was this review ...? Interesting 3 LOL 1 Love 0
anamarija4296 1 Reviews
Modern robbery
2.3

Vivid Seats refused to give my money back on canceled Houston Rodeo 2020 due to COVID 19! They blocked my $360 forcing me to get their loyalty credit! They should be closed and arrested for a fraud!

Was this review ...? Interesting 2 LOL 1 Love 0
dooleypa67 1 Reviews
I should have known….
1.5

I am appalled at Vivid Seats and the scam of 100% guarantee. Sure, if event s cancelled, I guess they’ll refund as they say they will, but if they move the event to a date when you already have something scheduled, sorry pal, you’re outta luck, it’s your problem. I will NEVER use Vivid Seats again and have been advising my followers accordingly to understand the loophole in their 100% guarantee.

Was this review ...? Interesting 2 LOL 1 Love 0
DAHUGHES22 1 Reviews
Beware that the 100% Guarantee is not what it appears!
2.0.0

I have ordered many event tickets from Ticketmaster, StubHub, Vivid Seats and numerous other ticket sites and have mostly always had a good experience, outside the outrageous fees. This last experience was not so. I ordered tickets (quite expensive to me) for an event that was “postponed”, last minute. The “postponed” date has not been determined, but is estimated to be 12- 18 months in the future. The artist, local news media, and all published info says “refunds are offered at the original purchase” location. My original purchase location was Vivid Seats, so no worries, right? WRONG! Vivid Seats states “Read the fine print” No refunds on rescheduled events (that has not been rescheduled yet). They should not promote a 100% refund guarantee without very specific notice around this. I get it, if it were not for the fact that the artist says “Full refunds will be granted”. Very misleading and will change my approach going forward.

Was this review ...? Interesting 2 LOL 1 Love 0
ladyafvet14 1 Reviews
DO NOT order anything from this company
1.5

Horrible experience. Tickets are not only outrageously inflated but there are fees for special delivery plus. But they do not deliver you have to wait in an additional line at the venues will call. I have ordered tickets from a multitude of companies for football playoffs. Plays, concerts, etc. And been so pleased but not this time. This is long distance travel so I wanted tickets in hand but asking over and over again got me no where. Even went through my credit card for a refund and that also refused. No.internet delivery either. A pox on this company and hope others bad experiences close this place down.

Was this review ...? Interesting 2 LOL 1 Love 0
ed.pfohl96 1 Reviews
customer service non-existant
1.0.0

My responsibility was to pay for my tickets which I did. Their responsibility was too make sure that I got the tickets – they didn’t. I missed most of the first quarter of the Nuggets basketball game because I was in the Nuggets ticket office where they tried to find my tickets – which they couldn’t. The Nuggets office assure me that my tickets were never delivered to me. Forget their guaranty – it is worthless. Once they can show that the Seller has emailed the tickets they wash their hands of any responsibility to make sure that the buyer actually received the tickets and could open the email and access the tickets. They could care less. zit is like saying the “check is in the mail.” DO NOT USE THIS SERVICE!!!!!

Was this review ...? Interesting 2 LOL 1 Love 0
durnant11 1 Reviews
An absolute rip off and my tickets never showed up and I was still charged
1.5

I have used Stub Hub maybe 50 times, never once had an issue. I have used Vivid 1 time and my tickets were sent via their app which did not have seat number just a section and row. The people at the box office had no information about my tickets, they were very helpful, took about 20 minutes but nothing was sent from Vivid or anyone else. I then had to buy tickets because it was my son’s first game with his dad. I contact Vivid and they tell me they sent me a link. A link that had no seat numbers so nothing would be honored. I tried to get a hold of Vivid and 45 minutes later, nothing. I tried to get my money back and their customer service guarantee means nothing. You can only dispute something via text, so that was a joy as all I got were messages that were already typed out and got hung up on (text) at least 7 times. In the end, I have to dispute it with my credit card company. They simply are dishonest and suck! I would NEVER use them again. I would skip something before I would use them.

Was this review ...? Interesting 2 LOL 1 Love 0
thayer1dhc87 1 Reviews
Very dishonest company. Vindictive compant. Discimnotory company. Anti-militarly veterans.
1.5

Something went wrong with a transaction and VS ugly nature reveled itself. After calling them for over 1 month and being continually transferred to the wrong person, i wrote them an email and sent a hard copy letter to their corporate office. They did not respond to either . It got to the point that I had to file complaints with Illinois AG office as well as the Illinois office that processes discrimination complaints. I felt they targeted me because i am a disabled Army veteran. Finally they responded when the were told to do so by the AG’s office. At that time they brow beat me and tried to strong arm me with bully tactics. This company is by far the worst and nastiest company i ever dealt with. I will only use Stub Hub going forward.

Was this review ...? Interesting 3 LOL 1 Love 0
cox27 1 Reviews
Tickets not delivered
1.5

Bought tickets from Vivid, the confirmed my purchase and said I would get an email from ticketmaster to accept the transfer. No email arrived. Called Vivid 30 minutes before the show, they spent 45 minutes trying to get me an email, nothing. Theatre closed the doors and I never received tickets. I asked for a refund, they said they would investigate. Next day they called to say they have proof tickets were delivered and they will not refund. We paid $311.92 for tickets we didn’t receive. I’ve file BBB complaint and disputed charge with my credit card company. Buyer Beware!!!

Was this review ...? Interesting 4 LOL 0 Love 1
jenreid347840 1 Reviews
Horrible experience!!
0.5

Tickets did NOT work. Husband drove to the event in a snowstorm only to be told at 3 different gates that the tickets were invalid and the venue doesn’t support vivid seats! Customer service was horrible!! They said they needed to “investigate” for 5-7 days. I am livid as this was a Christmas present and I’m out $276 while they “investigate!

Was this review ...? Interesting 3 LOL 0 Love 0
jhuling7020 1 Reviews
watch the fees
2.0.0

Purchased two tickets last week to a football game, and found the next day what the fees are. Shame on me for not looking while shopping, but VividSeats does not clearly provide disclosures during the buying process that tell you exactly what you are paying. I understood the ticket price, but not the full cost. I am sure it was buried in the disclosures that I agreed to somewhere, but I didn’t see it. I do not expect free, I know you are a for-profit business, I just find the lack of clear disclosure unacceptable, and will not be back to VividSeats anytime soon. Also, VividSeats promised two dates for the tickets to be sent, both passed without shipment and without explanation. After calling them today they did expedite things for overnight delivery, but it took a phone call to get that. Going through their chat service and emailing them produced no results.

Was this review ...? Interesting 19 LOL 5 Love 6
Stick with Stubhub or Ticketmaster
1.0.0

I purchased theater tickets the day of the performance and never received them! I had to call customer service 4 separate times over the course of the 4 hours leading up to the play and was continually told that my tickets should arrive within the next 30 minutes – 1 hour. Finally, 1 hour before the start time I was told that I should have just received my tickets as it showed up as sent on the company’s end. Well I never received anything! To make matters worse it has been 2 weeks and now the company is refusing to issue me a refund. Horrible horrible customer service and a downright scam. Do yourself a favor and steer clear.

Was this review ...? Interesting 16 LOL 2 Love 5
nazas16 1 Reviews
Selling tickets with wrong dates on on purpose – scam
1.0.0

On Dec. 22, 2019, I was purchasing a ballet ticket for the event to take place in January 2020. I chose the exact date and paid a pretty hefty price. A few moments later I received an email confirmation stating that I “successfully” purchased a ticket for July 2020! I would never plan that far in advance. Looks like their scam scheme is to sell fake tickets with a far off date so that the refund would not be possible. I contacted their customer service right away – they flat out refused to refund me. I tried to send several emails – they kept sending robotic refusals in response. Now trying to get this resolved by paypal. I will never use this company and do not recommend anyone to use them either. Terrible people.

Was this review ...? Interesting 3 LOL 0 Love 0
bayne171417 1 Reviews
Pissed customer
1.0.0

I was sold duplicate tickets when I got to the game they said someone else had already came in. They let me in because it wasn’t a sold out game. I drove 12 hours and spent money on traveling, if it would have been a big game I would have been even more pissed to be turned away.

Was this review ...? Interesting 11 LOL 0 Love 1
image